We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Livian Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
C'Chic Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aries Palermo(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Solar Viejo Palermo(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bys Palermo(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
1555 Malabia House(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Costa Rica(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal El Candil(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Five Cool Rooms(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
224
123
20
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
123
20
9
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 380 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed three nights there and overall it was a good experience.
The Place is located pretty close to Av.Cordoba but still its surprisingly quiet there which we enjoyed a lot. The rooms are charming but some of the interior has seen better days (Which might actually make it even more cosy if you like old stuff in general.) However staff is very nice and very helpful. We also liked the "living room" which is really inviting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivianGuestHouse, Gerente at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Mark; thaks a lot for your review, it was very nice to have you here, and for the future, you should know that you will have a house in buenos aires !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Livian Guesthouse for 3 nights, having already spent 5 nights in another part of BA and also having been to Puerto Madryn for 4 nights. Our stay at Livian was therefore the last part of our trip to Argentina, and provided a lovely contrast to the other hotels that we used. It is certainly quirky and unusual, but mostly in a very good way; the communal areas and bedrooms are all decorated and furnished in a very individual fashion, there is a large garden with various pieces of furniture that can be used, and a balcony area that can also be used for relaxation. I am sure that the owners could have turned over more space to accommodation, and made more money from the guesthouse, but they have instead provided a sense of space that encourages relaxation - this is to be commended.

It's location in Palermo is slightly outside of the real centre of the area, and it takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the central square where the main bars and restaurants are located. The street where the guesthouse is located, and one or two of the adjacent streets, are a little run-down, but no worse that a number of other areas in BA, and I certainly experienced no sense of threat whilst walking in the area at night.

The staff are all friendly and welcoming, and also pleased to offer assistance with sight-seeing etc. Breakfast is simple, with a limited choice - cereals, croissants and rolls, fruit etc. The en-suite facilities attached to our bedroom were basic rather than luxurious, but nevertheless clean and functional.

Overall, a very good guesthouse for anyone who wants something different to the standard hotel experience, well-located for Palermo, with staff who make the extra effort to make visitors welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivianGuestHouse, Propietario at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Richard,
Thank you very much for your complete opinion. We really appreciate your time!
This kind of review will help future guests to decide about the accommodation and the neighborhood.
It is a pleasure for us that guests feel happy and comfortable during their stay. That is our goal!

We are thankful that you´ve chosen us to be part of your trip 

Livian Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The overall experience was about average – by the skin of its teeth actually if you take into account the location's and house's unmistakable qualities – the owner and her friendly staff need to overcome passivity and develop their service to be more anticipating, accommodating and attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivianGuestHouse, Propietario at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are so sorry that your experience with us was disappointing. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities.
We give all of our energy trying to build a nice atmosphere where everybody can feel relax and feel at home.
It was a pity that you have not enjoyed Livian.

Sincerely,

Livian Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We really loved our stay in Livian - the staff is very friendly and helpful, all rooms are nice and well equipped, this boutique hotel is very nice decorated and situated in Palermo not far away from all the restaurants, bars and shops, the next Subte (Medrano) is close, breakfast was very good, the garden and terrace are very welcoming! We really enjoyed our stay and would always come back to this place!

Room Tip: We were in two different rooms during our stay in Livian - room "blue" and room "green". Both are really nice and well equipped - however, we preferred room "blue" because it was very calm. Room "green" is situated vis-à-vis the shared bathroom and beside the door to the terrace, so it is a bit noisier during night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChChaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivianGuestHouse, Propietario at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear friends,
Thank you very much for your lovely review about us!
We really appreciate that you´ve chosen us to be part of your long trip 

See you next time!

Livian Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

very comfortable boutique hotel with individual bohemian decor.
very friendly. good breakfast and well located.
'honesty bar, on both floors. large garden with loungers and large balcony upstairs.
recommended
jon

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddiebouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivianGuestHouse, Propietario at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear friend,
Thank you for your nice comment!
We’re happy that you’ve enjoyed Livian! Remember that now, you have a place to stay in Buenos Aires 

See you next time!

Livian Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews