We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel in trendy neighbourhood”
Review of Legado Mitico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legado Mitico
Ranked #25 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel in trendy neighbourhood”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and loved it. Our room was a standard room but quite spacious and at the back of the hotel. Room was very clean and nicely decorated.
Breakfast was nice. Hotel has no restaurant but there're a lot of possibilities in the neighbourhood.
If you don't mind take a cab and go to the Puerto Madero for a dinner or lunch at Las Lilas. We were there twice and adored it. Quality of food is excellent and the terrace super ! If bad weather the indoor restaurant is terrific as well! As you're close to the port you have more space and air in warmer days. Warehouses are very nicely restored and Las Lilas is situated in one of them.
Many shops around the hotel but for leather goods (bags) I adored Humawaca at El Salvador in Palermo Soho. At walking distance.

Room Tip: We asked for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KREEFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    79
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
311
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We just got back from Argentina. Stayed 2 nights at Legado Mitico, returned for one more, and then again for 3 more nights. It was a total treat. Beautifully decorated, super staff, comfortable, elegant, felt sort of like "home" by the time we returned the second and third time. I cannot rave about it enough. I will go back there someday, I surely hope.

Room Tip: Each room has a theme. We stayed in El Idealista, El Escritor, and our friends stayed in El Tanguero...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soncijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Legado Mitico in Palermo, BA is excellant in most respects , superior rooms are the best.
A classic room has a small bathroom but still very nice.,
No Gym but it is an upscale B&B
Service is very good and management very nice.

Has free WIFI and a computer in library for guest use.

Room Tip: Superior Room or better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardQ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

It was our first visit to Buenos Aires and as we were staying for 9 nights, much research went into finding the right hotel. We felt pretty smug that we'd got it so right with this lovely hotel...
I think that because we were there for so long, we were upgraded at check in from a Superior room to a Deluxe room - a great start after a 14 hour flight.

All the rooms are decorated differently as you've probably read, but the main difference in the 3 categories of room is the bathroom size. Our Che Guevara bathroom was spacious with double sinks and the option to have a most invigorating spa shower!

The rooms have glass french doors which you can open for some fresh air and look out upon the street (reasonably quiet) or courtyard. The glass is double glazed, so quite soundproof. If you're at the back, the school behind provides quiet chatter during the day. Our only gripe was that on Saturday night, the adjoining house had a party which went well into the early hours. Not much could be done, so we turned on the air conditioner which dulled the noise and slept pretty well.

We thought breakfast was perfectly fine - 2 types of cereal, yoghurt, fruit, pastries, breads, toast, the usual cheeses & meats, and eggs cooked to order. The waiter is also happy to make a cafe con leche or cappuccino if you ask.

The location is brilliant - cafes and bars and no end of shopping almost on the doorsteps. Pleased we weren't "on the other side of the tracks" in Palermo Hollywood - we went for a walk there and weren't inspired.

The staff were so helpful in helping us choose restaurants and the right tango show - we wanted smaller, rather than an en masse venue... they were equally happy to book restaurants for us - or look up ferry times, buses etc

We were quite at home, and would happily return.

Room Tip: If you're happy to pay for a Deluxe room, ask for the Che Guevara room - it's on the top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Starting with my correspondence on line prior to arrival and ending with our goodbye as we left the hotel, our experience could not have been more wonderful at this incredibly chic and charming, perfectly located hotel in Buenos Aires. The experience could not have been better!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccagrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in early September. The manager was warm & friendly. The foyer opens into a large lounge and dining area, decorated with picture books. Each room is named for a famous Argentinean. Ours was El Heroe, named for Belgrano. A very nice room, with view onto Gurruchaga. The hotel is right in the middle of a very cool, hopping neighborhood. We ran down to the Botanical Gardens, walked to great restaurants (esp. La Cabrera), and found cabs easily. The managers were always very helpful in recommending restaurants.
BTW - taxi drivers seem to have never heard of this place. Make sure you have the address written down to show them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrbengt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

As tourists in our city, we decided to leave our home for a night and went to Gurruchaga 1848, few blocks away. An old house, nicely restored. Excellent service since a young man opened the door. A perfect place to take a break from the routine.

Room Tip: The rooms are named after characters in the local culture, we stayed at Martín Fierro, the "gau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisbzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#96 of 445 in Buenos Aires
383 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 445 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 445 in Buenos Aires
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
#21 of 445 in Buenos Aires
437 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,845 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 445 in Buenos Aires
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legado Mitico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legado Mitico

Property: Legado Mitico
Address: Calle Gurruchaga 1848, Buenos Aires C1414DIL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Legado Mitico 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a wonderful combination of old and contemporary, ideal for those who seek the authentic and sophisticated. There is a friendly, cosy atmosphere at this eleven room hotel, with each ensuite room decorated differently and dedicated to different legendary Argentine characters. Each room has its own full bathroom and is air conditioned with an LCD flat screen television, minibar, and safe. There is a jacuzzi and solarium and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legado Mitico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legado Mitico Buenos Aires
Legado Mitico Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing