We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
375
86
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
86
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel palermo soho library area famous argentine don julio sister hotel lovely boutique lively area body lotion trendy shops third floor bars and restaurants our honeymoon small hotel perfect hotel visit to buenos aires living room
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 476 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had high expectations spending the weekend in this boutique hotel very well located in Palermo Soho. We had read very good reviews and being on the expensive side, we were ready to be pampered. It is a cosy intimate hotel with a lovely entrance and communal space, very inviting for reading and relaxing after a hard day of shopping in Palermo. The room was a little disappointing in size; quite small, though with a generous kingsize bed. Strangely the bottom sheet was not fitted and a little too small for the bed, so that it wasn't as comfortable as it should have been with properly fitted sheets. The hot water in the bathroom was temperamental and didn't work when we really needed it on the cold morning we left. Another strange touch was the metal door that allowed noise from neighbouring rooms to travel straight through our room. The breakfast included in the price was quite good with a particularly nice fresh bread from a reputable french bakery in Buenos Aires. On the whole we had a pleasant stay in this well decorated hotel but felt it wasn't flawless for the price.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the street are quieter. If you can afford it pay for a larger room as the standard size is quite small.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petal50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at this charming place. We had a larger room with a very large bathroom. Modern and very clean. Each room is different. The service and the help from the front desk staff was exceptional. It is located clise to so many hidden gems as far as restaurants and bars. At evening and nights the neighborhood is buzzing, however this can be the most peaceful place to relax in middle it all.

Room Tip: We broke down our trip to three parts. On our return to BA we experienced another great hotel in a different neighborhood. This way, we experienced two of the most interesting neighborhoods. People are friendly and the best resource to finding out the gems!!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-Well-000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Missing a few details such as better breakfast and to have access to irons in the rooms or to have a laundry service at hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is a really charming boutique hotel in a quiet part of Buenos Aires. The rooms all have different names, and each room's decoration is tailored to match its name. We stayed in two different rooms, both charming in their own way. The hotel is on a quiet street, so there is no road noise at all. Everything is clean and spacious. The communal areas are very thoughtfully laid out with an airy lounge/dining room/library. They don't serve lunch or dinner but breakfast is a very enjoyable meal, and sufficiently copious to keep you going until lunch time. The staff were all very kind and they all spoke at least two languages (Spanish and English) with one of them even speaking Arabic!
Fairly expensive, but a classy hotel, so good value for money on balance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great location in Palermo Soho. Very helpful friendly professional staff who recommended restaurants and booked them for us - all good. We have a nice room on the top floor, next to the roof terrace, which was a great place to relax for a couple of hours after a day sight seeing in Buenos Aires before going out for dinner. Palermo Soho is in an excellent friendly area of Buenos Aires, with fabulous boutiques and bars and restaurants. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had Che Gueva room on the top floor, next to the roof terrace - great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandSHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews