We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
375
86
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
86
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel palermo soho library area famous argentine don julio sister hotel lovely boutique lively area body lotion trendy shops third floor bars and restaurants our honeymoon small hotel perfect hotel visit to buenos aires living room
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 476 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This hotel was one of the best we stayed in. It is very secure and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. It is a small hotel(11 rooms) and very comfortable, spacious and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alf41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Legado Mitico has around 11 rooms. Each room has a specific theme relevant to Argentina. We stayed in the La Premera Dama room featuring Argentina's First Lady, Evita. Our room and bath were modern, clean and comfortable. The front desk/concierge were very helpful with providing recommendations for activities, shops, cafes and restaurants. The lobby floor and lounge is open and inviting. We enjoyed our 2 glasses of complementary wine in this indoor/outdoor lounge area and met/exchanged stories with other guests here. The area around Legado Mitico is shopping oriented. Lots of retail options especially for men's clothing. Our most amazing Buenos Aires meal was at Capo Italian Restaurant, just steps away from Legado Mitico. Palermo is divided by train tracks, both sides are nice. I'm an organic vegetarian and I found the other side of the tracks, Palermo Hollywood, offered more natural/organic food options, FYI.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveLoveLiLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Had a great two nights here. All staff were lovely and attentitive... Even the breakfast lady remembered our drinks preferences each day. Lounge was well decorated with nice ambience. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhino_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

This hotel is a great choice. Palermo is probably the best location in BA, and if there's a better small hotel than this then I'd like to see it.

It's tastefully modern and the staff are extremely friendly and professional. Many restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance - (try La Cabrera and Cluny). We stayed in the 'El Libertador' room which faced the street. Noise was not a problem but I imagine the rooms at the rear would be even quieter.

You won't be disappointed if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmw7Bedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I won't repeat all of the accolades for Legado Mitico since I mostly agree with them. But, as I look back at our 3 night stay as first time tourists to BA I would have been happier if we stayed in Recoleta. It seems to me that we took many fairly long cab rides to get to all of the tourist sites we wanted to see, which would have been mostly walkable from Recoleta. The only advantage to staying in Palermo was convienience to restaurants such as La Cabrera.

Additionally, with a full house the front desk was very stressed when we were there. Some of the staff are excellent and knowledgable, others less so. Several poor recomendations or wrong directions. For example, we asked if the Opera house (which is a major attraction in BA) had reopened for tours. We were told it was not but in fact had been for a month.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boomer_from_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews