We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An after-theater dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piegari Carnes

Piegari Carnes
Ranked #72 of 4,739 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Retiro
Description: Piegari Ristorante is located in la Recova de Posadas. Is synonymous of tradition and experience, keeping the same quality as always and the best personalized service. Specializes in pasta, risotto and seafood. Piegari Carnes, the new roasted meat specialist, with the best national and international meat cuts. A new concept with the highest quality and a totally renovated environment, but with the same tradition of always.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An after-theater dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Colon Theater for a wondrful concerto by an ensemble of percussionists and then went to have dinner at Piegari. We had been there before and it is still very, very good. Our pasta was cooked exactly as it shoul be, and all of the restaurant people were very cordial. We really enjoyed our dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    421
    168
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MAVY”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We didn't enjoy the food very much. The pasta had too much garlic and not a good assort of see food. The dessert was not good at all. The menu had a bad translate at the spanish.
The dessert was serve one at the time, we were a couple.
The best was the cordiality of the waiter.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
377 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Pasta and steak, one of the best in BA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a must stop for me when at BA. I shared a full order of fettuccine and mushroom and a steaks with my colleague. The pasta serving was huge, enough for three. Since it was very rich, I suggest to split the dish with four and served as a side. The empanadas were very tasty. With a bottle of Melbec, I would rank this meal on top of my list.
I skipped dinner after such a big meal. Another group for my colleagues went back for dinner and everyone was raving about the food afterwards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FYL003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
425 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“OK - but much better available”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our local host suggested this restaurant and ordered a typical Argentinian meal with lots of meat (sausage) starters and grilled meats. Maybe this just isn't the right food to eat at this restaurant. Perhaps other options are better. Have been to other BA restaurants and also eaten a similar menu that was much better tasting and a better value. Service was pretty good - no complaints.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food in an elegant setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is the best food I have had in Buenos Aires, and Buenos Aires is loaded with great restaurants. It's an Italian restaurant with creative dishes, but without getting so far from home that the strong tastes of Italy are lost. It has a very good wine selection, service is swift and the waiters seem to anticipate what you need.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Granmio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piegari Carnes also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Piegari Carnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing