We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but too expensive”
Review of Piegari Carnes

Piegari Carnes
Ranked #61 of 4,984 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Retiro
Description: Piegari Ristorante is located in la Recova de Posadas. Is synonymous of tradition and experience, keeping the same quality as always and the best personalized service. Specializes in pasta, risotto and seafood. Piegari Carnes, the new roasted meat specialist, with the best national and international meat cuts. A new concept with the highest quality and a totally renovated environment, but with the same tradition of always.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good, but too expensive”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Let me start by saying the food was very, very good and the service above average for sure, however, the prices are astronomical for Italian food. Don't see the reason for charging that much for a plate of pasta or rissotto, I can't imagine how expensive would be the steakhouse they run right in front. Nice meal, but won't be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guiri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    432
    170
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
722 reviews
613 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Very good Parillada”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice restaurant with good service too. Elegant sorrounded by other many restaurants in la recoleta area. We had antipasti misti wih salami, mortadella, prosciutto, peperoni, sun dried tomatoes, cheese olive and fresh bread. Everything very good. Then parillada vitello. With several inner cuts, morcilla and sausage, empanada and various types of beef cuts. The lomo was delicious. Great variety of ice creams and cakes..Ice cream topped with caramel, meringues, nuts, dulce de leche and chestnuts..to die for!! Forget calories;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sciopina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Visited this as part of a large group, they were well organised and were keen to please. Had a good and well cooked steak which you think you might expect in BA but in our experience there was a tendency to overcook the beef.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was the perfect restaurant for our final night in Argentina. Elegant italian restaurant in la recoleta with a fantastic grill crammed full of wealthy and beautiful locals. wonderful wine selection and great service. Probably the best steak I've ever had and I pretty much ate steak all over Argentina for the last 2 weeks. My steak (rib eye premier corte) was Cooked to perfection - jugosto for me - and sides (olive oil spinach and potato gratin) were to die for. Portion sides were huge so my husband was happy to finish off everything I couldn't eat! You will not be disappointed! Book a table tonight!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PionMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best grill in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Please try the Bife de Chorizo; is the best in town. Meat empanadas, any salad and Gnocchi are excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piegari Carnes also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Piegari Carnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing