We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern facilities, excelent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
725 Continental Hotel
Ranked #77 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Jose dos Campos
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Modern facilities, excelent location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very good choice. Rooms are modern, spacious, good mattress. The douche is very relaxing with a good flow of water! Breakfast is very complete: fruits, cereals, yogurts, different types of breads (try the medialunas), ham, cheese, fresh omelet, juices, coffee, cakes, etc. Staff very helpful and nice. This hotel is very well located. It is 2 blocks far from Florida Avenue and 4 blocks from Corrientes and 9 de Julio (obelisk). There is a subway line in the avenue. You can walk 15 to 20 minutes to Puerto Madero. The internet worked all the time in a very reasonable speed. This hotel is highly recommended!
I would just recommend the owner to put more light in the bathroom and one in the closet. Also, it would be very good if the shower area was closed to avoid spilling water in the bathroom floor.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room far from the elevator because it makes a sound every time it reaches the floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    407
    106
    29
    24
See reviews for
122
386
43
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Berwick
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a thoroughly 'old world' and atmospheric hotel in the centre of Buenos Aires - very close to the pink palace, the main square and the obelisk in the other direction. Close to the major shopping and financial areas and close to many good restaurants
The rooms are comfortable, clean and modern with a touch of the old Belle Époque
The staff are helpful and quietly there when required
Our washing was done on the same day and was well prepared
The food in all the restaurants and bars was of a high quality
We loved staying here

Room Tip: The corner or diagonal rooms have a wonderful city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayEmploymentEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Buenos Aires is going through a tough economic time, as is all of Argentina. You can see this on the streets with waste dumped everywhere, which reminds me of Naples in my home country. The side walks are full of holes and the walls are covered in graffiti and posters protesting about something. In fact the square in front of the symbolic Casa Rosada, home of the President near the hotel, was always full of protestors.
The hotel is fine, clean, decent rooms, very slow wifi sadly for me as a business user, good breakfast and fast room service. Take a back room because those on the main road are noisy. But as others have said, the area is not so good and the whole city feels delapidated. I had no problems at all, but I was being cautious in everything I did. You have the feeling here that the whole system is about to collapse. Not the hotel's fault at all of course.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
250 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice. Rooms are modern and clean. They have wifi available. We were very happy with the hotel although it is in a pretty down market area. It felt pretty unsafe after dark. Recoleta is a much nicer area to stay in.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just stayed here last week. It was my second time in two years. The quality of the hotel has literally gone down the toilet on so many important levels and the area has gotten extremely dangerous.

As a great example, my iPhone was grabbed out of my hands as I stood outside on it two feet away from the lobby by a man speeding by on his bike riding on the sidewalk in broad daylight!! The hotel workers were of no help to me and gave me an attitude like I should have known better than to be outside on my phone!! I had no idea BA had gotten this dangerous in only a year since I'd last been there. I made a police report and gave them the hotel address and number as my contact information. I asked the concierge if they could take any messages I may receive regarding my phone or if I may call them to check in after I've checked out of the hotel and they flat out REFUSED to help me in any way whatsoever after I've left the hotel. When I asked "Andres" at the front desk if I could speak to the manager, he became very mean and rude to me and told me there was no manager there!!

The rooms are mediocre and there are only the bare minimum amenities like soap, shampoo, lotion, toilet paper and some bath towels. Know in advance there is NO TISSUE so you'll have to blow your nose on their sandpaper toilet paper and also, its B.Y.O. IRON and IRONING BOARD and WASH CLOTHS too. Also, my A/C was not working and it was hot and humid in my room during the day and so warm it was hard to sleep. I could adjust the temperature on the thermostat, but it didn't make any difference. The hotel insisted the A/C was working fine but I wouldn't be surprised if the entire hotel was being controlled by one thermostat which wasn't mine!!

I work with a lot of A-List entertainers and travel a lot. Many times my job requires me to choose hotels for our groups of up to 150 people to stay in and I have many friends who do the same with other artists. I will see to it that they all read my review of this horrible place and choose any hotel other than the 725 Continental Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mshollyweird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Was rather big hotel but decoration was what you would expect in a boutique hotel.
Many design classics like philip Starck , Saarinen, and many other
Tastefully decorated and rooms are nice and airy.
The elevators were not working properly all the time and at some floors did not work at all.
Very good service and breakfast
Great location in city center, all within walking distance, Metro stations near by

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingridH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had the opportunity to visit this hotels 3 times already and it has always been a good experience, we like that the hotel is modern and very clean. The breakfast is included in the room rate and to us was very good, the service was good as well. The room is nice, modern and clean. They are always willing to bring a roll in bed. Loved the shower! Most of the staff is helpful and friendly. We did find that some of the guys working at the front desk are a bit disconnected and were not able or did not want to give me straight answers about where to go or how to get to Palermo SoHo, which I later found on my own.
Walking distance from Florida street, theaters, shops and restaurants. 15-20 minutes from Ezeiza airport. Very convenient!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#56 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#43 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
San Nicolas
Novotel Buenos Aires
Novotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 725 Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 725 Continental Hotel

Property: 725 Continental Hotel
Address: Avenida Roque Saenz Pena 725, Buenos Aires C1035AAC, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#74 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#76 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#80 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 725 Continental Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 725 Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
725 Continental Buenos Aires
Hotel 725 Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing