We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Hotel in Bs As”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hollywood Suites & Lofts
Ranked #288 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Hamburg
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite Hotel in Bs As”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for 6 months. The lofts are amazing (at least the top floor ones) with nice terraces and views. Interior is functional and well picked. WIFI is fast, breakfast on the rooftop is small but efficient. The location is amazing - just a few blocks to walk to amazing restaurants and bars in Palermo Soho and Hollywood.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank effrontery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    35
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
14
55
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay here! Excellent value for the price. Check in staff were super friendly & helpful and always willing to give us directions and recommendations. The loft is very modern, clean & spacious with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay such as fast wifi, aircon, TV, and your own kitchen. Not that you need to cook much given the convenient location to some delicious restaurants in Palermo (such as La Cabrera which is where we experienced our first and best steak in BA) Highly recommend Hollywood Suites & Lofts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chazbangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The loft is beautiful and spacious with a nice view.

The bathroom is pretty bad, the bathtub was broken and also the screen so the whole bathroom was flooded.

The lobby service is very poor

The location is really good, in the heart of palermo hollywood.-=

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanomarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Because I had an overnight layover in Buenos Aires, I asked my company's travel agency to find me something reasonably priced with a shuttle service available. They came back with the Hollywood Suites & Lofts, citing that it was not a shuttle bus, but the hotel would arrange a driver to meet me for 120 ARS (roughly 25 USD). Happy enough, I said book it.

I arrived on Saturday night about 9:45 pm. There are two locations about a block apart from each other, and my driver took me to the wrong one first. Reception - which looked more like a security doorman at a nice condo building in any big city - directed us to the right location. The taxi said cash only, exact change required. Check-in was extremely smooth, and reception spoke excellent English, which was ideal in light of my stunted Spanish. He provided a number of suggestions for food around the building and offered to arrange a delivery if I preferred.

The room was stunning - a two story loft, almost exactly as pictured, with a full kitchenette and a balcony overlooking the city. The bed occupied most of the floor space in the bedroom loft area, with the bathroom next to it with toilet, bidet, and shower/bath. I was on the 7th floor and noticed some noise when I had the balcony open, but nothing significant with it closed.

I walked around the neighborhood trying to pick some dinner - there is an Irish pub across the corner which smelled delicious, as well as an Italian/corner bistro a block further up. Unfortunately, none of them would take my American credit card. Eventually i found "Kentucky", a pizza shop about two blocks to the left and one block up and got three slices. It was delicious!

Back in the room, I ate and watched some TV on the large flat screen with the balcony open, fresh air and the sounds of the city waving in. I slept amazingly.

I would be very pleased to stay here again - for a night or for a longer trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Not sure if its just me, but for what I paid I consider accomodations to be top notch. I believe ive stayed in some pretty nice places before but never my own loft.

+
Price for quality is amazing
Designated wifi on every floor
Rooftop pool and jacuzzi with amazing views

It felt more like having your own apartment than actually staying at a hotel. The staff seem a bit more relaxed but i'm not fussy and dont care about being pampered or attended to every second. They were all helpful when they needed to be. Coming from Rio i spent nearly three times what i did here on a hotel there and in turn got about 100 square foot box with no space. This is definately a deal!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel apartments with spacious living area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of restaurants and mini-markets within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Can be a little noisy if you get a room facing the nearby railway. Kitchen facilities OK, but don't expect to be able to prepare a fancy three course menu. Microwave, stove and oven, coffee machine, fridge and freezer.
They have another place on Humboldt which I will try next time. This hotel is recommendable if you are fed up with hotel food and want to prepare you own light meals once in a while. TV channels could improve with a couple of international news channels. Some movie channels in english are available. Nice balcony with table and chairs and sunny (at least in room 18A). Laundromat in the basement and just call the reception for an iron and ironingboard. If you do not have too sensitive ears you can easily live with the noise level which is actually nothing different from most other big cities, and in return you get all the great nightlife just outside the door!
In general a hotel I would definitely consider next time I am in BA.

Helpful?
Thank Elon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is located on a shady street in Palermo Hollywood, about a 10 minute walk from the D line subway (Subte). The loft was very comfortable, and included a nice balcony.
The hotel has recently changed breakfast providers, and on our first day, we went searching for breakfast at the roof level pool. We thought we had missed it, because of our late start. Only later did we learn that breakfast was served in the book store/art gallery/restaurant next door (with access through the lobby). The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Though there is no menu and they were not set out, we were able to order eggs.
The concierge services were outstanding. The man who handled the afternoon/evening shift was particularly helpful, doing Internet searches and making restaurant and other reservations for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_guy_and_wife_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#108 of 445 in Buenos Aires
294 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#97 of 445 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Soho Loft
Palermo Soho Loft
#259 of 445 in Buenos Aires
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Syrah Apart Hotel
Syrah Apart Hotel
#248 of 445 in Buenos Aires
43 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#66 of 445 in Buenos Aires
841 reviews
Palermo
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
#19 of 445 in Buenos Aires
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Suites & Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Suites & Lofts

Property: Hollywood Suites & Lofts
Address: Nicaragua 5490, esq Humboldt, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Suites & Lofts 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, spacious (60 m2) lofts, furnished with designer furniture, all modern conveniences, lots of light. Large flat screen TV/DVD, full a/c, fully equipped kitchen. WIFI in the building. Large balcony with every loft. Rooftop sun terrace, pool and jacuzzi. Sauna and gym, massage and concierge services. Home away from home with breakfast served to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Prestigia so you can book your Hollywood Suites & Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Suites And Lofts
Hollywood Suites & Lofts Hotel Buenos Aires
Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires
Hollywood Hotel Lofts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing