We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urban suite hotel recoleta beunos aires”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #32 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Boutique hotel, adequate breakfast, excellent staff and service, staff took care of all our tour bookings, towels are old and need replacing, but hotel and linen clean, bathroom clean and modern, walls are paper and thin, we stayed on the first floor and could hear the beep of the lift on each floor, construction next door but not disruptive as we did not spend too much of time at the hotel. Music can be heard at night so take note if you are a light sleeper. All in all we were happy with our stay.

Room Tip: If you want a good view choose a higher floor (view of the cemetry) and choose a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel.

We really appreciate all your comments.

I can only assure you we will make the biggest efforts towards improving those areas that caused such dissatisfaction to you and hope we have the opportunity of serving you again in a much better way.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 864 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

The location can't be beat - you can walk just about anywhere in Recoleta quickly. The front desk is staff is very friendly and helpful. As noted in other reviews, the rooms are surprisingly large as are the bathrooms (complete with bidets!).

The construction is continuing next door (as of early March, 2014). Our first 2 days at the property were over a holiday and we didn't hear any construction. On day 3 it started early in the morning and was so loud we thought it was in the room next door. The noise insulation is not very good overall (we could hear the next door neighbor's TV on occasion).

Given the room rates and all of the other positives about the hotel the noise was not an issue. The workout room is small but nicely equipped. While we were there the treadmill was not working and the hot tub was being repaired. The latter was disappointing because it was working on we first saw it but not when we had the time. The view of the Recoleta Cemetery from the rooftop deck (where the hot tub is located) is beautiful.

Even given the noise I would highly recommend the place.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far from the construction side of the building as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willdief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We appreciate all your comments and we are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

From the outside, you'd have no idea that this little hotel is as great as it is inside. Right across Junin Ave from the Recoleta Cemetery in that beautiful part of town, Urban Suites has large comfortable rooms, great bedding, free wifi, big clean bathrooms, an elevator, excellent free breakfast with delicious coffee and a smart, welcoming and efficient staff that speaks English and is eager to help solve any problem. You could spend three, four or five times as much for a fancy name hotel in Buenos Aires but you likely wouldn't do much better (and you'd have less to spend on the city's great restaurants). They arrange transportation to the airport if you want and will help line you up on all kinds of excursions. There are some excellent restaurants very nearby, including the fabulous Fervor, a walk of about six blocks. Our balcony overlooked the cemetery, which was a lovely view. Some reviewers have mentioned construction next door and that's still going on. But it didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptrounstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We arrived in Buenos Aires and were promptly picked up by a Urban Suites driver who delivered us safely to our hotel. They charged us a whopping $50 for early checkin but we gladly paid after a long overnight flight. The room was clean and modern. The location is fantastic to access local sites. The entry to the cemetery was just a few hundred yards from our front door and a small mall to get necessities even closer making it super easy to direct taxi drivers. The breakfast in a little room in the basement was very nice. The staff all round were friendly but it helps to speak a little Spanish for simple needs. This is Buenos Aires and in the smaller hotels not everyone will be fluent in English. Most people speak a little English so we got along very well. This hotel was an excellent value for the money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cworks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is great: the rooms are large, free breakfast is satisfying, and the location is perfect. HOWEVER, we stayed there from January 4th - January 11th, 2014 and there is currently construction going on there. The construction starts at 8 am every weekday and goes for most of the day. It is nearly impossible to sleep through it.

As mentioned, the hotel is great, but if you are staying in the near future, be aware of the construction going on!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

I really hope we can receive you again in Urban Suites Recoleta and show you that the issues about the noises have really finished.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This has been an excellent hotel with amazing staff. Will definitely go back there!

Service was quick and outstanding. Staff had been really helpful to assist in all our needs. It is also located in a good area with easy access to tourist attractions.

The breakfast could have been a bigger spread of things just to have more options of things to eat as we were only eating halaal.

The building next door had construction going on so was noisy in the morning but was not unbearable and I'm sure once this construction is complete there won't be an issue.

A big thank you to ALL staff, for making our stay an easy and comfortable one.

The Ismail Gounden Family

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Naz852016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the Urban Suites and will definately return. The staff really makes the experience. The front desk staff were always reliable and eager to help. Even after we checked out (we rented a condo for part of the trip) we can back to the Urban Suites for info from the front desk staff. They are the best! The location in Recoleta is fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live4love4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#36 of 443 in Buenos Aires
812 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 443 in Buenos Aires
752 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#66 of 443 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
328 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#34 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Junin 1727, Buenos Aires C1113AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $110 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Suites is a boutique hotel with a modern and minimalist style. Located in the heart of the exclusive and famous Recoleta neighborhood, a few steps away from the Alvear Avenue and surrounded by a wide variety of cultural spots, such as museums, art galleries, theaters, live shows and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Urban Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing