We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #33 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

we stayed there for 3 night, great rooms, great brakefast, super location!!
the only issue was the the building next door was under constraction... but since most of the day we were out & no constraction work on Sunday.. so our stay was great.

Room Tip: we had a room with a balcony on the 4th floor - very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SivanShchory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 863 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a package deal prior to joining a cruise.
We arrived quite late on Saturday night having not been to bed for 48 hours due to a very early flight from Heathrow.
Was allocated room 11 on 1st floor, very large with kitchenette/dining table/sofa etc. Had a problem operating the safe but a quick call to reception and a key was promptly delivered.
We were both so tired we went straight to sleep and the next thing I knew at 5.45am I awoke to very loud trance music coming from the adjacent nightclub which my husband informed me had been going on since midnight and finished around 6am!
Breakfast was included in the deal and although the dining room was very small there was a very nice array of hot and cold food. The coffee was freshly made by the cup and it was excellent,nice and strong.
The hotel is in a very safe district, we had no problems getting around and is directly opposite the Recoleta Cemetery, the resting place of Eva Peron ( if you go up to the top floor of the hotel and into the gym you can see over the high walls) My what a sight, I have never seen anything like it. It is free to go in and there is a free guided tour in English on a Tuesday morning.
There was a small market on the Sunday morning near the large rubber tree.
We purchased a 2 day city open top bus pass and managed to get around by this method.fairly well.
Not a lot of English spoken in Argentina and not many places took credit cards. We used our cash cards to withdraw local currency.
On checking in at the hotel we were advised that there would be noise from the building works next door Monday-Friday 9am-5pm.
As we went out early this was not a problem until the last day when drilling started at 8.30am.
Suggest that if you intend to stay here, a room on a higher floor and at the back might be better.

Room Tip: Maybe quieter at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galapagosbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Loved the location just across from the Cemetary.Rooms were large and appointed nicely. Watch out if like are not up to staying out all night on a Saturday night a club three doors down sounds like it is next door if you are staying in one of the Cemetary facing room. Plan on staying awake until 6:00am.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed Friday & Saturday and paid for a half day for Sunday late evening checkout. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Didn't hear construction noise like others but was on weekend. Ask for high floor & room over looking cemetery in back. Only take Radio taxi that has meters as I got ripped off once. In LaForida large shopping street a lot of street change people will change large dollar bills for 750 vs 500 peso to dollar. . Just use your instinct who you use. Make sure bills in excellent condition. I used $50 & $100. Loved the room, location & service. Housekeeping was excellent also

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdehaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location close to several restaurants and shops as well as tourist attractions. The staff speak english and are very helpful and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, very nice and clean. Good breakfast in the morning. We would definitely return. We were gone most of the day when the construction next door was noisy so it never bothered us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Can't be beaten for location in BA. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and nicely presented and we had a great view of the cemetery. The location in Recoleta is also excellent.

We were there on a weekend so weren't bothered by the construction noise next door but I can imagine this would be frustrating mid-week.

My only criticism would be of the "dungeon" bar and breakfast room (to me, it would make more sense to move the top-floor gym to the basement and the bar/ breakfast room to the rooftop so people can take in the amazing views).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gitano19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great location and good value for the money. Much more appealing when the construction next door is completed. Check on that before you book. The included breakfast is a nice touch. It is not gourmet but adequate and the service is fine. The staff is very accomodating and because they keep the doors locked in the evening you feel very safe. The restaurants on the block are terrific. You don't have to go far for a meal. The location opposite the cemetary is perfect.

Room Tip: Superior rooms over looking the cemetary are the best bet. Construction next door is annoying if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyIna513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#38 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#63 of 443 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 443 in Buenos Aires
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#35 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Junin 1727, Buenos Aires C1113AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $113 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Suites is a boutique hotel with a modern and minimalist style. Located in the heart of the exclusive and famous Recoleta neighborhood, a few steps away from the Alvear Avenue and surrounded by a wide variety of cultural spots, such as museums, art galleries, theaters, live shows and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Urban Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing