We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stylish hotel with extremely helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #7 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We really enjoyed our five night stay at this chic hotel. Everything from arranged transfers , food, room and the excellent staff were just as you would want it to be. The decor of the hotel is modern and it is all kept very clean. The pool is small but it is great for relaxing after a hot day of sightseeing or shopping. We would have no hesitation about staying here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting BA.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iain48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2010

My wife and I just got back from a five day stay at the Mine Hotel in Buenos Aires. The hotel was nicely designed, very modern and clean feeling. Nice living room/sitting area located adjacent to the lobby with television, scores of travel guides, and comfy couches. Rooms were minimalist and a bit on the small side, but very nice. Location on a tree lined street in Palermo was excellent. Lots of shopping, bars, restaurants, cafes within walking distance. After visiting the city center we were really glad we decided to stay in Palermo. The hotel has a pool, but it is really small.

The hidden gem in this hotel was definitely the staff. Everyone spoke excellent English and really made an extra effort to ensure that we had a safe and enjoyable BA experience. The girls at the front desk were nice enough to let us check-in several hours early after arriving at the hotel at 7:30 am after an overnight flight. The whole staff went out of there way make sure that we understood the city layout, were we should use the ATM, what subway lines to take, and what restaurant to eat at.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to BA.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

This small hotel really gets it....great service with professional, cheerful, always helpful staff makes a stay memorable. Our room was perfect for a week in a big city. Balcony overlooking a small pool, very comfortable king bed, big screen TV, good-sized, very clean bathroom with Jacuzzi and perfect shower with plenty of water pressure and hot water. But it really gets back to the staff. These young people are well trained and very efficient. They know the city and can help with reservations and advice. They will guide you to ATM's, tours, churches, clubs or whatever. The breakfast is included, and it's not what you'd expect at a Hampton Inn. Nice local pastries, fruit, coffees and teas, and they are happy to cook up eggs as you like them. Location? Right in the middle of Palermo Soho. You're blocks away from a number of outstanding restaurants, bars and shops. There's even a Starbuck's close by if you get the urge. And it's quiet! Just far enough from the real action to make it a peaceful oasis in this busy city.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuakerBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Extremely convenient, especially for shopping and very helpful staff in finding restaurants and special shops. Tiny garden/pool / bar but we were out most of the day and night so it worked out. They looked hard for us to find just the right tango spot and were attentive to our needs. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmmwashingtondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I stayed at the Mine hotel for 6 nights. The location is good. It's a fair way from the nearest metro but in the middle of a trendy district filled with restaurants and clothing stores. Great decor in the rooms and the hotel foyer. There's a bar and small swimming pool, perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. Breakfast (which is included in the room rate) was very good, quite varied and included some cooked choices.

Best of all, however, were the staff. I have never come across better in any hotel I've stayed in. Without exception they were extremely cheerful, knowledgeable, helpful and spoke perfect English. Nothing was too much trouble, whether booking restaurants, explaining bus routes, booking tours or booking the ferry to Colonia.

Would definitely stay in the hotel again if I ever return to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

After reading all the excellent reviews, I decided to book this hotel for 1 week, but when I arrived I was very disappointed, the hotel is nice, and very clean, the breakfast is good but the hotel has nothing special, it's really very small, even though the weather was very hot, we couldn't swim in the pool, and it's more a basin than a real pool, nobody can swin in it.
Ok it has a lot of good points but I think it's too expensive for what it s, for the price of this hotel you can find a much better hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lana_simoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Booked this hotel for 2 stays of 3 nights each in feb and march based on trip advisor reviews. Lived upto all the good reviews. Staff were great and booked tours and restaurants for us . Nice location with pleanty of bars, cafes and restaurants. Safe area.We walked to the city ( once ) a little over an hour. Large supermarket 300metres away. Ave santa fe 500 metre walk and full of nice shops all the way into Florida st in the city. would certainly stay here again, in fact would not even bother to look else where.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,752 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,362 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#5 of 442 in Buenos Aires
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,383 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $101 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing