We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stylish, comfortable rooms and fabulously friendly staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mine Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #6 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stylish, comfortable rooms and fabulously friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

My husband and I just returned from Buenos Aires, and we absolutely loved the Mine Hotel. We booked it after seeing that it was #1 on Tripadvisor, without knowing much about the city. Now that we've spent ten days there, we are incredibly happy that we chose a hotel in the trendy, relaxing area of Palermo Viejo. (best restaurants in town, especially La Cabrera (5 blocks or so), and we also loved the Criollo Parilla two blocks over. Also great for affordable quality shoes and handbags, since the shops in the touristy areas tend to be low quality.)

After a long exhausting day of shopping, sightseeing, and petting stray kitties in BA's parks and Recoleta cemetery, we found it such a relief to come home to the Mine Hotel. Like a calm (very quiet!) oasis in the middle of a crowded, noisy metropolis. We stayed in the upgraded room (superior?) with a jacuzzi, which was worth the extra money. The design of the rooms and even the bathroom is amazing, with slate tiles on the walls and an attractive decor. Our balcony overlooked a gorgeous swimming pool, though it was too cold in July to go swimming of course (the pool is outdoors).

Only thing we didn't like as much was the restaurant food. Presentation and quality were good, but it was all a bit bland, and sometimes the flavor/texture combinations were lacking.

Two things we loved most:
1. The super comfy bed and comforter. We slept amazingly well (I usually don't sleep well in hotels).
2. The people who work at the reception desk. They spoke English extremely well (amazing in a city where nobody else seems to speak much English!), and they were always happy to answer our many questions, and give us advice. (We needed it... got counterfeit peso bills from our own tour operator, and had a taxi driver swap our bill and then claim ours is false. The hotel told us how to handle and prevent these things the way the portenos (locals) do in BA)

My husband and I spent several hours chatting with Ladislao and Guillermo, who work at reception in the evening. (one evening we chatted until 2am!) We've now added them on Facebook so we can keep in touch, and we hope they'll come stay with us at our house in the U.S. or with our family in The Netherlands.

So in short: The Argentina vacation was not the most stellar vacation I ever had (and it was freezing cold), but the Mine Hotel totally made up for everything. We'll return to Argentina some time, even if just to stay at the Mine Hotel again. I wouldn't even consider going anywhere else. Coming from someone who's spent a lot of time staying in great hotels all over the world, this hotel gets my highest recommendation!

PS: Free high speed WiFi was included too, which is very important to us.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    256
    32
    11
    2
See reviews for
180
998
87
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

We spent 2 nights here and had great stay.
You can get what you expected from the tripadvisor reivews- friendly and helpful staffs (everyone in English), clean & cute room, nice breakcast, and very detail service.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
496 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

We only spent our last night here after returning from Mendoza. We wish we had stayed here at the beginning of our trip too. It is a "cool" hotel in a great neighborhood - many shops and restaurants. Fantastic staff. Restaurant in hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeHouston52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. Everything from the decor, to the staff, to the breakfast - just everything was fantastic!

The rooms are small, warranted. But they are definitely functional and comfortable. The bed was SOOOOOO comfortable and the linens amazing.

The staff were helpful with directions and local advice. We were warned about walking in the area late at night. We took our chances and didn't have any issues.

I wouldn't hesistate recommending this hotel to anyone. We will stay there again, should we visit Buenos Aires a second, third or fourth time!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eeeduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

We´ve stayed at Mine for 3 nights and what an awesome hotel!Chic,cozy and great staff.Perfect location around great restaurants and shops.I´ve made the reservations trough their own site(the best value I could find).
The staff at the lobby were very helpful and the room was spacious and super clean.The only thing that could be better was the breakfast.Don´t get me wrong... everything that they´ve served was great,but they should have more options.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

Incredible surronding and staff. All of them paying attention to us and offering any help at any time (ask for taxis, book restaurantes, advises, etc..). Very well located. It is hard to find hotels with this kind of attendance. You really feel like you were at home. I reccomend for everybody.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricolor_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

I found out about Mine Boutique Hotel through Trip Advisor and was confident that we would be happy with our selection after reading the online reviews. What I didn't anticipate was that they would surpass our expectations.

First, we appreciated all of the staff at Mine who made our stay unforgettable. From the moment we arrived, the front desk staff was warm and welcoIming. Each day they assisted our every need and inquiry with a pleasant smile and wonderful suggestions. Our trip would not have been the same without them.

In addition, we loved our breakfasts at the hotel. Breakfast is included in the room rate so we were pleased each morning to find homemade bakery goods and eggs to order - everything was so terrific. Again, the staff was amazing, remembering what we liked and were always there for our every wish. They also are available for lunch, dinner, tea and drinks. Our other meals were equally delicious! Another key point, we loved the free internet that was conveniently situated right next to the dining area and accessible day and night.

Finally, the location as well as the design of the hotel were terrific. The modern clean lines with the natural materials and glass walls were a pleasure to come back to at the end of our long days. Both the interior and exterior areas were great to hang out in. We loved the boutique retail shops, cobble stoned streets and the cool restaurants that are Palermo SoHo. If you like SoHo NYC, you will love Mine Hotel and Palermo SoHo!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCTraveler128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#3 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#2 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#13 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#5 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#8 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing