We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mine Hotel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
Awwa Suites & Spa(Buenos Aires)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$159
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
$234
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$396
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$332
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,032)
Filter reviews
2,032 results
Traveler rating
1,640
330
47
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,640
330
47
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo sohosmall poolrestaurants and shopsthe hotel staffrestaurant recommendationsgreat areafront desk staffour honeymoonsmall hotelfantastic locationdinner reservationsloved this hotelsuperior roomwould highly recommend this hoteltango showtrip to buenos airessafe area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,236 - 1,241 of 2,032 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2009

We stayed at two different hotels during our 4 night stay in BA. The first two nights at the Claridge downtown and the last 2 nights at Mine Boutique. Although Mine Boutique in Palermo Soho is farther from the main tourist sites, after our stint downtown, it was such a relief to arrive at this quiet oasis in a great residential neighborhood, with great shops and restaurants within walking distance. (cabs in BA are cheap-- it was maximum $7 for a taxi anywhere from this hotel) The hotel is lovely, with a great little restaurant and bar area. "Zen-like" comes to mind. What really made this hotel special was the staff, which could not have been more accommodating. Their English was excellent and they contacted us in advance of our stay and offered to help us with restaurant reservations, tours, tango shows, etc. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in BA.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

We were in Buenos Aires on the night of Feb. 2 and left and came back and stayed from Feb.15 thru Feb.19. We stayed at the Mine Hotel and everything was great. The hotel is in a quite area of the Palermo Soho district of B.A.. There are many very good restaurants within a block or two in all directions from the hotel. Also, there are a number of clothing stores (boutiques) in the area. The hotel has a great staff and they all speak English. The hotel restaurant serves excellent food and the drinks from the bar were outstanding. Our room was very comfortable and the bathrooms were extremely modern and nice. The hotel is very contemporary and has a really quite and peaceful feel to it. Almost Zen like.
I would like to mention that I left a bag at the hotel and did not have time to go back and get it , because we were in a hurry to catch our return flight home. Angela, the manager of the hotel, went way past the call of duty to get the bag returned to me in Texas. She called UPS Argentina, filled out the forms , packed the bag in a box, kept me informed by email of everything that was happening, and three days later the bag arrived at my home
I owe Angela a debt of graditude for her mighty effort.
If I return to Buenos Aires, I would not consider staying anywhere else except the Mine Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasAnna_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

First of all, our expectations of the Mine were quite high because of the strength of recent reviews. All in all, we had a very good stay, but Mine fell just short of those lofty expectations.

Positives:

Great staff - the vast majority of the staff were extremely helpful and warm. They were always checking in to see how our stay was progressing. This was a welcomed change from the large hotels we are accustomed to staying at.

Personal Service - the hotel was great about providing personalized recommendations for things to do, restaurants, etc. They were also great about responding to us prior to our trip to arrange car service and such. Lastly, every morning they would deliver a one page news bulletin that provided top news headlines for your home country, in your primary language.

Location - the hotel is located in a nice upscale area with quite a number of restaurant and shopping choices. There wasn't much in the way of nightlife (nightclubs) within walking distance, but taxi's are cheap in Buenos Aires.

Negatives:

Small rooms - We were originally booked in the classic room, and were surprised by how small it was. There was not enough space to stash away our suitcases, so we had to stare at them when we were in the room which prevented us from really enjoying our time there. Fortunately, the manager was kind enough to upgrade us to a Palermo Suite at a reasonable charge once we informed them of our concern. The Palermo Suite was much larger, and comfortable, and had a few additional amenities including a Jacuzzi tub and flat screen TV. I did not see the Superior room, but I would shy away from the classic room if we were to return. We based our ratings on the Palermo Suite.

Difficult to sleep - Unfortunately the cement floors do carry a lot of noise. This noise coupled with window blinds that fail to keep a lot of light out, meant that it was difficult to get a great night of sleep. Lastly, the AC unit in the Palermo suite seemed a bit overworked, so we had difficulty getting it to keep the room cool at night - we had it set to 17 degrees celsius (62F) yet we still were really warm.

Breakfast- The offering was a little limited; muffins, cereal, and toast. They also offered a few items from the kitchen such as scrambled eggs and bacon. The eggs were pretty good and like the hotel design it's all in the presentation. By day three, we were struggling to find something that really interested us and ended up going to a nearby restaurant for breakfast.

Pool - The pool area leaves quite a bit to be desired. It's a nice pool, but it is surrounded by dirt, which is strange. It's hard to get in or out of the pool without dragging mud with you.

Overall, we'd say that the Mine Hotel is a very good choice, but it might not quite meet the expectations set by all of the other Tripadvisor reviews. If you do go and your budget can afford it, definitely splurge on something more comfortable than the Classic room.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packinmybags8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in a Palermo suite, which turned out to be a pleasant room with sat TV and DVD, but was pretty small to be classified as a suite. (It compared in size to a pretty standard room in NYC.) The other slight drawback was the location, requiring a taxi ride to get anywhere of note, but given the low cost of cabs and their abundance in Buenos Aires, this was no great problem. The staff, however, more than made up for these 2 small drawbacks. Every single person was most helpful and everything was carried out with a delightful smile on the face.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIWOL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Mine hotel for 5 days and it was amazing. The hotel is very clean and hip. It looks great. We particularly appreciated the pool. It's not big but after a hot day it was very refreshing. The staff was very nice and helpful. They knew exactly where to send us for dinner, drinks, soccer, etc. We forgot a CD in the CD player and we were able to pick it up quickly when we returned to Buenos Aires before our flight. There is a restaurant and bar, so we got glasses of wine some evenings before going out, by the pool. The location is also great. There are great restaurants and bars just one or two blocks away. We felt safe because there was always some light on the street and at the nearest intersection. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in BA.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephaneToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews