We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel ...great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #7 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel ...great location”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a perfect location for our 7 days drip to BA in May. The staff was super helpful....most of the employees were women. The restaurant recommendations were very good.

This hotel has an great walkscore, we could walk to most of our dinners.
Only item I would disagree with is the La Ventana tango show. Not a hotel issue but was on their recommended list. The show put me to sleep and was super expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetravelbug2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,481
    290
    41
    13
    2
See reviews for
209
1,102
93
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights - bookended during our month in Argentina. You could not fault the staff for helpfulness, they were always ready to advise on excursions, print out boarding passes, liaise with travel arrangements. This was a tremendous boost to our holiday. The hotel itself is well located in an interesting district which is not far from the metro (well 15 minute walk!) and is close to good hotels, La Cabrera is over-rated and a bit up itself (making you wait on the street when you have a reservation!) but Don Juan more than makes up for it - we went there 3 times.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon and it was just wonderful. What a great find by our travel agents (Imagine Latin America).

I don't think I've ever had such good service in a hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and all spoke English. The rooms were lovely and clean. And the breakfasts were very good.

The hotel is in Palermo, which is full of cool bars and restaurants. There's a subway station about a ten minute walk away, which makes it easy to explore the rest of Buenos Aires.

I would recommend Hotel Mine to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a cute boutique hotel in Buenos Aires with the most lovely, helpful, knowledgeable staff who gave above and beyond the service you would expect. We were sent helpful recommendations in the area before we even arrived and then Victoria reserved those we needed to (including ferry tickets) and advised which ones we could just turn up to. On the days we had to leave early for the ferry they made us a 'brown bag breakfast' to take with us.

The hotel was cosy and pleasant. The shower was extremely powerful, hot and refreshing.

The location was great, we could easily walk to the best restaurants, bars and shops from our hotel without worrying about taxis etc. Palermo has a really great atmosphere. The underground is only a ten minute walk away to get to the rest of town, the ferry and domestic airports are also close, so it was a great base to explore B.A from.

Only downside was that the pool wasn't very well maintained - it was too cold to use but it could have made a nice feature if it had been cleaned. The rooms were also smaller than we experienced elsewhere but still enough space.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83blonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What I really like in Mine Hotel is its architecture .... A modernist and minimalist property of concrete and exposed stones, with a cool common area, youthful and very very friendly staff, and a full bar. It seems each room is decorated in a different color scheme, making the stay vey comfy.
The staff is absolutely friendly and anticipate all my needs (I was there to the Bs As Marathon). I always stay in Palermo in similar hotels, but the staff of Mine Hotel is one step away!
The location is superb, breakfast is good and all was perfect!
As con, Mine Hotel is pricey compared to other similar properties. But highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We are from New York City and stayed at Mine Hotel for five nights with our two children (ages 8 months and 3 years) and could not have felt more welcome and comfortable. They had a crib set up and a gift set for each child with my daughter's name spread across the bed sheets. They arranged sitters for us and made sure we had enough children's DVDs for those evenings with the sitter. They made reservations for us at the top restaurants and made sure we were comfortable throughout the stay. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, I miss the omelet, :), and the room was just perfect for the four of us. I could not rave more about the people and the cozy feel this hotel has. I am definitely going back. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCFamily764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I loved mine hotel. From the begining the staff was helpful and kind. After I booked my stay, they sent me an email with tips and suggestions of what to do and what to see in the city. After we got there, they suggested great restaurants and managed our transfers. The hotel is located in the heart of palermo, walking distance from restaurants, cafes and stores. Very well decorated and nice bedrooms. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucilaBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,615 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,320 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 446 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 446 in Buenos Aires
368 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,294 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 446 in Buenos Aires
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing