We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #6 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at Mine only returning back today for 4 nights. Loved the cool and clean vibe and also the location - right near all the bars and restaurants that Palmero has to offer. It felt central and importantly safe - we walked to the centre of the City (Plaza de Mayo etc) and it took about an hour. Taxis were about 50 Argentine peso in to the centre of the City. The rooms were not massive but definitely big enough for the two of us. Nice view of the pool although it was too cool to use it. Breakfast was the best we had in S. America, lots of choice, fresh orange juice and a mini UK news bulletin through the door in the morning which was welcome. Good range of DVDs if you wanted to watch one. Staff were also exceptionally helpful. Nice big bed and soft bedding. Also very hot and powerful shower! We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,466
    286
    40
    12
    2
See reviews for
206
1,091
93
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Calm. Cool. Good service. Good breakfast. Nice swimming pool. Relax area. Good books about Argentina. Is around Palermo , a quiet far from touristic areas according to my tour agency and guide but we stayed there and enjoyed a lot! She picked us up from the hotel and visited all the places by cab moving wich are cheap. So you can do that during day and enjoy Palermo Restaurants during nights. And sleep wonderful at this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 319mikek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am not a usual customer of small boutique hotels but I can agree with other travellers about this hotel. My room was a typical size and although the walls are quite bare there is that splash of colour with the accessories. It is well situated within Palermo so bars and restaurants will not be a problem - The hotel can provide a list of recommendations. As with many other reviews I cannot praise the staff highly enough. They were tremendous. They were always on hand with a friendly greeting and made sure that I was comfortable with the location and amenities available. Check in was fast, helpful and informative. They found out it was my birthday when I was there and presented me with a small cake at breakfast with the obligatory candle for me to blow out and make a wish! There was no bathtub but I had a great shower. I only have two small negative points to note. The first was the noise from other rooms and guests. Soundproofing was poor and I could sometimes here the people upstairs or in the corridor outside. It's a little open plan. My other minor issue was at breakfast. Come early or come late. I had to wait for a table as the small room was completely full. Although this only happened once I did notice others with the same predicament. Breakfast itself was fine and a small selection of hot food can be made to order - eg omelettes.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back overlooking the small plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob50Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of honeymoon. The staff were very helpful and the area is a great base as the metro is about 10 minutes walk away and felt life a safe neighbourhood. Very clean, tasteful decor, tasty breakfast. They kindly left us a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket as it was our honeymoon which was a lovely touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaT79x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is an absolutely wonderful place to stay when visiting Buenos Aires. The location is in Palermo Soho, which boasts many restaurants, cafes, boutiques and parks that are within walking distance from the hotel. Also the subway is about a mile away, so very walkable as well.

Above all I cannot say enough about the hotel staff. They were extremely helpful and their attention to detail was superb. As soon as we entered the hotel after an extremely long night of flying, we were greeted by the smiling faces of the front desk staff in the modern, airy lounge. We were immediately provided with a list of recommended restaurants in the area that was spot on. Our room was small, but extremely clean and bright. The breakfast is included and has a very nice offering that includes fresh pastries, fruit smoothies and custom ordered omelets. The pool is small but offers a pretty scene for pre-dinner drinks.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting BA!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaitK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in terms of service. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I received a news clipping from my home country each morning for breakfast. The breakfast is manifold and good quality. The location of the hotel is good and the subway can be reached in about 5-10 minutes walk.

I can only recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael_m_sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just recently stayed 2 nights at the Mine Boutique Hotel. Nice boutique hotel with lovely courtyard , decor and furnishings. The front desk staff and wait staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast offerings were very nice! Great location in Palermo for shopping, cafes, restaurants.

The Wifi was the best of all hotels that I stayed during my trip!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,593 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,311 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing