We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at the Mine Hotel Boutique. You'll Love It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #7 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay at the Mine Hotel Boutique. You'll Love It!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We've stayed in many hotels in many countries over the years.
The Mine Hotel Boutique is the Best place to stay while in Buenos Aires.

The Staff: Every single employee went above and beyond our expectations to make sure our stay was the best we’ve had anywhere. It was obvious they hire only genuinely honest, caring, and friendly staff. Their English was terrific, which was a huge positive. Each person addressed all of us by name from the first day we arrived.

Efficiency: They improved our vacation by helping us make the most of our time there. When it came time to plan excursions, activities, and attend local events, they took care of everything. From recommending and researching, to advising and informing, and then booking everything for us. We just let them handle the details and they delivered the confirmations to our room. They even arranged private transportation, for our longer trips, that cost less than a taxi. No detail was overlooked, including a follow-up after each adventure.

Location: It’s in Palermo Soho, a fun, safe neighborhood. It’s close to points of interest, without being too close. The cabs fees are very inexpensive. Around $5 to $8 will get your family anywhere in the city you want to go. (That’s approx 35 to 50 Argentine Pesos.) And the cabs are very prevalent. The public transit is super cheap if you want to go that route.

Management: It's obvious the owners of the Mine are there frequently and stay on top of repairs and pay attention the details.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are worth the little bit more money they charge. Ask for a room with the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherryBerry6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    283
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
204
1,076
92
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I just returned from BA, and spent three nights at Mine. The staff was amazing. They were so thoughtful In helping us find the right places to eat and shop. The atmosphere at the hotel was clean, the service was efficient and extremely professional without feeling stuffy. I will recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to BA.

Room Tip: We had the room over looking the patio, it was a great view and the waterfall provided quiet in a bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AF303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I decided between Recoleta and Palermo after all. I found Mine Hotel at Palermo Area. It is far from historical places but close to nightlife. During the day I was out with my tour guide Liz who planned all my activities (www.lizflor2.blogspot.com) in a custom made tour only for me. During nights I enjoyed the restaurants of Palermo and watch people. Very trendy!

Room Tip: Was at a very small room at beguining but I changed into a beatiful one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesT571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at Mine Hotel on our way home from Colombia. While we are seasoned travelers, this was our first overseas trip together with our 20month toddler.
We arrived at 11:30pm and had the warmest welcome we have received to date in a hotel. This followed on over the next 3 days - the staff were all very genuine, engaging, lovely, helpful ... can't say enough.
We received a free upgrade, even though we were a last minute booking, and the room was gerat. Lovely touches with a welcome pack on the bed and a really good portacot for our bubs.
Highlights were the breakfast, simple but very well executed, the location - Palermo Soho is DEFINITELY the place to be, and the beautiful wine that was delivered free to our room when they heard that we had had a bad experience at a local wine shop.
We enjoyed our stay immensely and if we ever get back to Buenos Aires will be staying at Mine Hotel Boutique. In the meantime we will be referring our friends and family :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucycmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed for 9 nights during a business trip to Buenos Aires. I really enjoyed my stay at The Mine. A really great location in Palermo Soho with many restaurants and shops within safe walking distance. My daily commute to and from office was about 30 minutes, but it was worth staying in this location for the atmosphere and safety of neighborhood. Hotel is approximately 15 - 20 minutes to the city center.

The staff was outstanding and always happy to help with even the smallest gestures. All staff were helpful with dining suggestions and providing information on local points of interest. I can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff.

The room was really trendy and pleasant. I loved the comfortable bed, linens and pillows. The furniture was very minimal, but the closet was well designed for storing clothes. The room featured a nice flat screen tv and DVD player, small table and chair, mini bar and refrigerator. The bathroom was nicely designed, but the shower was set in the jacuzzi tub with single door, which was a little awkward. Nice fluffy towels really made me happy each morning.

The room featured a nice sized balcony, but lacked seating. I traveled during the cool winter season and it rained for most of my stay, but I would have enjoyed sitting on the balcony in nicer weather.

Nice decor and comfortable seating areas on first level with large windows and patios. Small cafe features complimentary breakfast (which was average) and staff will always be available to serve drinks or snacks throughout day.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 105 which was situated in back corner of hotel overlooking the pool terrace. Great l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed at Mine with my wife and our two children aged 4 and 8 for four nights. We were given adjoining rooms (a twin and a double) which was perfect. The staff were very helpful and accomodating without excpetion. They gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants, tips for seeing BA and provided a good guide who took us to La Boca and the odler older larts of BA. The rooms were clean but not huge and the bathrooms tiny: if you have small children be careful with the hot water as it is scalding hot. Breakfast was good a typcial for Argentina. Palermo is a stylish area to stay ib but a good taxi ride from the centre of BA. This wouldn't stop us staying at Mine again.

Room Tip: We had rooms to the rear which were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamfinbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommended! A small boutique hotel well situated in the Palermo Soho district. This hotel impressed right from the booking process to the final farewell. They even sent us advice on things to see in Buenos Aires before we arrived. Highlights were the fabulous breakfasts and the absolutely wonderful hotel staff. Most spoke English, nothing was too much trouble for them and they were extremely helpful with their good advice of what to do, where to go and how best to enjoy the city. We found this hotel to be very good value and would certainly stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AlisonT342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing