We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #8 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My friend and I shared a room with two beds for 2 nights in April. Previously we had spent 4 nights at the Sofitel in Centro BA, then went to Uruguay and Iguazu, and upon our return to BA wanted to stay in the neighborhood of Palermo Soho. Having read the reviews on trip advisor, we selected the Mine Hotel. Normally I like deluxe 5* larger hotels, so the boutique aspect was new for me.
The area reminded me of Greenwich Village in New York, and the hotel exceeded our expectations. Don't expect large rooms or opulence, but you will be charmed by the effusive staff who speak English and go above and beyond to be helpful (in particular Claudio and Guillermo). Surprisingly we found their little restaurant to offer some of the best food we had in 10 days! The included breakfast offers made-to-order egg selections or pancakes, the room service was very nice, and even their pizza was terrific.
WARNING: the standard rooms are so tiny we were unable to unpack; if you are traveling with a suitcase plus carry-on I strongly suggest paying the difference to reserve a "superior" room which is larger and also has more charm. We moved to Room 201 which had stone walls, a jacuzzi tub, and a view of the rear garden; we loved this room and it made all the difference to have the extra space!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeslieScottsdaleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at the Mine Hotel during our stay in Buenos Aires. The staff here is the best. They are very helpful and friendly, always willing to help with any of your needs. The rooms are very clean and the public areas are also very well done. I would stay here again in a minute!

Room Tip: We had two different rooms as we left to go to Mendoza and then went back to Buenos Aires. We overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkkack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We traveled for many months and had great hotels but the Mine stould out. It was EXCELLENT in every way. The service by all staff was wonderful. The rooms were very clean. They go out of their way to make you feel at home while you are there. Claudio at the front desk was amazing...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights at the end of March and 2 more early in April after a trip to Iguazu. Our first trip to BsAs was a combination of business for my wife and vacation for us both. I spent a lot of time early on planning this trip and did a lot of research in guide books and thru Trip Advisor selecting a hotel. Several hotels made the short list...but the comments regarding the young and enthusiastic staff at Mine drew my attention. I'm glad they did.

The rooms are comfortable and quiet - ours was 2nd floor facing into the courtyard. The beds are comfortable the the bath/shower was excellent. While the room is European style small, there are many disceter shelves and horizontal spaces for stowing stuff. We never felt crowded in the room, even after several days of shopping. The shaving outlet in the washroom didn't work too well however.

The staff overall, at the reception and in the restaurant were excellent and very open with useful suggestions. Sometimes taxi books were a bit cautious in their timings and we arrived early for dinners, but better than too late. All our dinner reservations and confirmation of performance time at Teatro Colon were done promptly and happily. At reception, Bibiana in particular combined friendliness, efficiency, and good advice.

Breakfast was included and consisted of a nice buffet and s a la carte eggs etc. the tea time mate with toasts and jam was yummy. Poolside in courtyard was a quiet and comfortable place to catch up on reading, emails or to enjoy a snack from the restaurant.

Selecting the option of paying in cash for a 10% discount was nice, especially considering we stayed eleven nights. We would definitely stay again if we pass through BsAs again.

It is also a short walk to Av. Santa Fe where you can catch the Subte or a Colectivo to Recoleta, Retiro, and San Telmo. Personally I found the Colectivos perfectly good and inexpensive. Route #64 takes you to Boca in an hour and passes through many barrios on the way. For 1.25 pesos it's a bargain and you see a lot of the city on the way.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank JamesOB523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

After reading all the exceptionally good reviews, we almost thought it was too good to be true. But it was indeed as good as the rating suggests.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool area at the back, probably more quiet than rooms facing the front stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed 4 days in Buenos Aires in Mine Hotel. We are very impressed, here is why.

1. Staff - very helpful and doing everything possible to make your stay comfortable, not just inside the hotel, but in Buenos Aires, helping you arrange your agenda day and night, if you want, giving good tips and recommendations. At the same time not imposing anything, just giving options. Special thanks to Bibiana, she is the sweetest and most helpful front desk manager. But the others were very helpful as well.

2. Room - clean, modern, fresh and stylish. Same was the entire hotel.

3. Location - Palermo Soho, trendy full of nice shops, good restaurants, galleries. Very safe and neat.

4. Great quality for the money you spend. Our room was 145 USD plus tax, totally worth it.

I would stay again in this hotel when returning to Buenos Aires and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgurnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed in the Mine for 3 nights. The location is quite good in Palermo with many cafes and restaurants near-by. It is perhaps a little far from most of the tourist destinations but taxis are fairly cheap in BA. The staff was paticularly helpful and friendly. The room was fine-- clean and with a definite style of decor. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,702 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
816 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,029 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,336 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $108 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing