We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The pick of the bunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabana Las Lilas

Cabana Las Lilas
Ranked #74 of 4,661 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $0 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Puerto Madero
Perth, australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The pick of the bunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We walked the whole port on both sides of the water and chose Lila's because everyone seemed happy at the outside tables. When we sat down we soon found out why. Great starter plate and excellent breads that just kept coming. We had the steak and the prawns. The prawns were just about the right size, the T bone was large but tender and well cooked.

Great wine and brilliant service. Yes it is expensive compared to other barrios, but it is on a par with its neighbors and like I said , everyone was happy :) , hard to beat that

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,657
    2,431
    930
    302
    162
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Maravilloso! Go for the entraña!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have been to Las Lilas twice in the past year. They NEVER disappoint. My favorite part is telling the waiter "Estoy jugosa" in order to get the meat I am ordered prepared as medium rare. This is not a common style to eat meat in BA. Most order it medium or well.

The service at Las Lilas is impeccable. The food is even better. They provide you with an anti-pasta plate with Argentinian hams, cheese and olives. Then bread, your entrée and finally a wonderful little desert tray. We had a Argentinian Shiraz. I can't recall the vineyard, but I would recommend that or a local Malbec.

I recommend trying the entraña, which is skirt steak. It is amazing and you can get a half or whole portion. The half is plenty!!!

Make sure you try to eat out on the porch...it's truly

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mra31mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
2 reviews
“More than Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent food! Excellent wine! Excellent service! Eating here is an experience. You will pay for it compare to other restaurants in BA, but more than worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PimvdBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Maravilloso! Go for the Entrana!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have been to Las Lilas twice in the past year. They NEVER disappoint. My favorite part is telling the waiter "Estoy jugosa" in order to get the meat I am ordered prepared as medium rare. This is not a common style to eat meat in BA. Most order it medium or well.

The service at Las Lilas is impeccable. The food is even better. They provide you with an anti-pasta plate with Argentinian hams, cheese and olives. Then bread, your entrée and finally a wonderful little desert tray. We had a Argentinian Shiraz. I can't recall the vineyard, but I would recommend that or a local Malbec.

I recommend trying the entraña, which is skirt steak. It is amazing and you can get a half or whole portion. The half is plenty!!!

Make sure you try to eat out on the porch...it's truly lovely! Buen provecho!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mra31mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic steak and good wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have eaten here twice in the past month and not been disappointed either time. We're taking a group of 10 clients back here in a few weeks - that's how good I thought it was.

Amazing array of different cut steaks cooked to perfection and some great wines. Chocolate mouuse was excellent but take my advice and stop at the main course - the size of the steaks are huge !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Las Lilas also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Cabana Las Lilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing