We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for peruvian food”
Review of Carlitos

Carlitos
Ranked #1,455 of 6,969 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Neighborhood: Balvanera
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Balvanera
Reviewed October 8, 2018

With a lot of dishes of peruvian food, Carlitos it is a cheap place for taste "Ceviche or lomo saltado".

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Righinifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

It’s a place which was thought for Peruvian people, and because of that is genuine Peruvian food. the place is nice and very clean but I don’t know if they can speak English. I think so. it’s a very nice experience! I ate a Peruvian rice and chicken whit Huancaina sauce that was great!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank facundot16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Its a nice place with great food.... the Ceviche is excellent and the staff is very helpful in case you do need any information for your further strolls in the city; very good location!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Viajero_10250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Everything was delicious. Ceviche, papas a la huancaina, fideos con mariscos. Beverages extremely pricy and they only serve small water bottles (50 pesos a bottle!!! Considering I paid 106 for food....)

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martinapescadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

We were invited here by friends whose kids love it, and it is popular for birthday parties. It is like Chuckie Cheese in the US and we couldn't find anything for our kids because everything was fried and heavy. I guess it depends on your taste because it is clearly very popular with some families! Check the menu first.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank ExpatFamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlitos also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Carlitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing