We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, local if staying in Palermo, good food”
Review of Miranda

Miranda
Ranked #136 of 4,984 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Easy, local if staying in Palermo, good food”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Went here on recommendation from our hotel in Palermo. Had a bit of a 'chain' feel about it but the food was excellent. The vegetables were good - much better than we've had elsewhere where they were generally pretty poor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EstherRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    486
    167
    46
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service for about 30 people”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went to Miranda’s the day after a wedding on a Saturday night and we a party of about 30 people. The place was packed and we were given the section upstairs. A bit tight but we packed the place in and we ordered the great food that was to come. The Mollejas were absolutely wonderful; fresh off the grill, hot and with a bit of lemon, they were delicious. We also ordered the Polenta with Faina and vegetables, but the faina was hard and stale, and the polenta was dry. We also had some great pork and others had the wonderful salads, steaks, fries…Make sure you make reservations and enjoy all the food here. Take a local and expose them to this restaurant if they don’t already know it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel4Funk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

If anyone I know tells me that they went here and had the lamb I may die of jealousy. I have always really enjoyed eating lamb but this is definitely the best lamb I have ever had. A cool atmosphere in the restaurant topped up with great food and friendly service,even if it is out of your way it will definitely be worth the trek.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best Patagonian lamb”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very good service, beautiful place. Excellent steaks. I suggest the Patagonian Lamb, has a wonderful flavor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcellus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pick Another Restaurant”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Miranda was recommended by our hotel and our first night in Buenos Aires we followed the recommendation.

We had poor service from the moment we walked in--a bad table in the path of servers running back and forth, a wait for a menu while people at other tables, though they entered after us, got menus and had their orders taken.

The cocktails we ordered came after our appetizers. The waiter apologized feebly, but we shrugged it off since he wasn't responsible for making the drinks.

The main dishes came too soon and the waiter had to quickly try to remove the appetizer plates. We were still working on the appetizer, but he removed it without asking.

The food was adequate, but not exceptional.

Our waiter walked outside to make a telephone call and while he was gone, another waiter came to clear our table. We thought we indicated clearly that we wanted to take the leftovers with us (half of each of our meals), but when we asked for the leftovers it was discovered they'd been thrown out.

Another feeble apology from the waiter.

The restaurant is living on reputation. The staff is unprofessional and untrained. Buenos Aires has thousands of restaurants, thousands of parillas. You can do better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rizadorojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miranda also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing