We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ''Pizzeria of Buenos Aires''”
Review of El Cuartito

El Cuartito
Ranked #69 of 4,933 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Retiro
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Best ''Pizzeria of Buenos Aires''”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a tipical Pizzeria of Buenos Aires. Do not spect a luxury place, but be ready for the best pizza.
Since I was a child untill now the pizza taste the same there.
Nice choices will be: Provolone, Fugazeta and of course muzzarella (margherita).
Its a nice place to go either with friends or family, or just alone to if your are in a rush to eat stand-alone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diegoepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,808
    1,381
    320
    65
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good pizza-moscato”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great and cheap meal, but no credit-debit card. It´s easy to arrive, you don´t spend much time waiting the food. It´s a good choice to taste the argentinian pizza

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximiliano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love the vibe & the pizza is good too!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by here based on recommendations on Trip Advisor & we weren't disappointed. This pizza joint has been open since the 30s which i think is what gives it the cool vibe. Cool vintage sports posters on the wall, including a signed Maradona football jersey.

We enjoyed both the empanada & the pizza.

Service is not the friendliest & make sure you speak enough Spanish to order your meal. We were lucky because a friendly local who saw we were struggling helped us out :)

Helpful?
1 Thank NyakoMaBer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guayaquil
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a great pizza!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was AMAZING we went on a group of 9 and we ordered 4 different pizzas to try them. Hands down the best pizza there is the Pizza Cuartito it comes with everything even eggs on top!! Definitively one of the best pizzas in town

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Labne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
490 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza place in Buenos Aires!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you wanna try a real and good pizza you must go to the El Cuartito. The tradicional pizza of Argentina is there. I recomend the Jamón y Morrones one, my favorite! Ask for the wine of the house to accompany.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro_Torales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cuartito also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to El Cuartito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing