We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Buenos Aires
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent service and food”
Review of Cabernet

Cabernet
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #27 of 7,347 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo Soho
Description: Cabernet offers finest haute cuisine in an exclusive cozy and quiet environment. Our patio places us in contact with nature while we enjoy the exquisite food and an excellent selection of wines. Our wine list is the largest you will find in Buenos Aires. All our staff is trained to recommend you the best wine and food pairing in our menu. Like wine, Cabernet engages all the senses. Specialties: meats, fish and pasta.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this place by chance and what a find. Only had mains but from the moment we entered we felt special.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Yesanotherholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there on a Tuesday night. It was quiet so we may have gotten more attention than usual. My spouse started with an excellent mixed vegetable salad. I had the Peruvian marinated sole. It was scrumptious. For main courses, she had the Tahine de Pollo, a very delicate, well-cooked set of thighs. I had the grilled langoustines and they were superb. We had a nice bottle of Argentinian Chardonnay (Numina) and a very rich dessert of truffles with pistachio. Great service from Leonardo who was attentive, charming and efficient. We will go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rckennedy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We dined here at the suggestion of our hotel. It was lovely. First it’s in a great part of town, Palermo, which is lively. Second, the choice of food is good, the carnivores can indulge in an essential Argentine steak experience whilst it also caters well for non-meat eaters. There was a great choice of wine too. The food was well cooked and served at an appropriate pace. There is a choice of inside and outside eating. The service was good too.

All in all, an accessible authentic experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Explorer683455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The coziest, most wonderful place. The service is impeccable. Kevin was an amazing waiter. Everything prompt, delicious, and amazing!!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank JillH1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing place! The food was just delicious and very romantic atmosphere ! And the service was top class!!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Derekrktm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabernet also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Cabernet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing