We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER DISAPPOINTS”
Review of La Rosa Negra

La Rosa Negra
Ranked #60 of 4,986 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
ascona
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“NEVER DISAPPOINTS”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

When we are in Buenos Aires we like to have lunch here now and then and know that on Sundays and holidays you do not get a table without a reservation. But it was a Saturday and therefore no problem. The service could have been better (depends on which waiter is in charge of your table, some are more friendly and helpful than others). But the food was perfect. The salad I ordered was fresh, the meat was done just as we like it, the fries nice and crisp. For desert we shared a "panqueque de manzana flambeado al rum" which also was delicious. The wine a Colome Malbec Autentico was the right choice to go with the meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GranmaAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    275
    59
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“excellent place for business luches or dinner”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The service is excellent, The kitchen is very good, but Buenos Aires has better for the same price. We went for a romantic dinner, and we didnt feel very confortable becuase of the lightening, the big place and the noise. I have been previously for business, and for that reason the place is very confortable

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent, although out of the way”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great restaurant in Buenos Aires. All the food, including steak, is great. Ask to be shown to the wine cellar. It is out of the way though.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hgmnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful restaurant, excellent food”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The restaurant is big with a very nice atmosphere. The food is really, really good. The price is a little bit high. The attention is excellent too.

Helpful?
Thank Ma_Clark_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A great world-class restaurant!! We eat there once ever few months and have never been disappointed!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctorl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rosa Negra also viewed

San Isidro, Province of Buenos Aires
Martinez, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Martinez, Province of Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Rosa Negra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing