We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian seafood pasta!!”
Review of La Parolaccia

La Parolaccia
Ranked #91 of 4,928 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Puerto Madero
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian seafood pasta!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This restaurant has style and the chefs know how to cook! We had grilled gambas, great cooking point, al pil pil and plain grilled and a caprese salad as starters. Sauce and cooking point of both shrimp dishes were really high class and the caprese was just good. For mains we had a spaghetti al fruit di mare, risotto de fruit di mare and a grilled badejo with green salad. The spaghetti was absolutely perfect, right amount of seafood, as the risotto! The badejo was also beautifully grilled and the cream sauce fitted well. For dessert we had cannoli with dulce de leche, great! and lovely lemon gelato, and topped of with good espresso as you can expect from good Italians!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thapimsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    466
    116
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“FABULOUS, ELEGANT AND DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Beautiful and elegant dining. Mid afternoon lunch was amazing. Good selection of excellent Argentine wines. Prices were very reasonable for beautifully prepared and presented food., Staff were attentive and helpful with our poor Spanish. They all made us feel like we were the most important people that had eaten in the restaurant that day... what a lovely introduction to this area. We walked from our hotel to the canal area where there are museums, many eating establishments, sailing ships to tour... a great area. We felt completely safe walking through the neighborhoods. They told us not to be out and walking anywhere at after dark. Would recommend this restaurant for dinner too. The menu was beautifully done. Five stars!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatandDiSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food I ate in the entire week”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Thoughtful service, wonderful food (delicious lasagna) in an attractive location. Note that it is a sunken restaurant, below street level, so not for those who fear enclosed places.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Meals are large and very good quality. Still can't believe how cheap good quality wine is here and pleasantly surprised at how low the bill was.

Frank and Carmel
Melbourne, Australia

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberammergau, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SLK girl from Texas”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very good comparition with US !! Good.
Some people knows what to search and what to expect, and how to consider each place.
Perhaps price is not good for some ones; but let me see: Each time I visit BsAs, food price is a bargain compare with other places in the world, and food is as good as in Italy or Croatia or Germany...in good places; but one salmon U$ 10; one steak like in texas U$ 15, a desert U$ 11; one premium Malbeck red wine 2008/9/10 U$ 15 to 30 U$. Its high for local people, but cheaper for international visitors. Then, comment from SLK is very good. Great. Other comments from people spending 300 AR$ have no sense. Is not possible to spend so little money in that place . What about tips ? 15 to 18 % in US ? NO, never.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PanchiFiodorof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parolaccia also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Parolaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing