We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relly poor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siga la Vaca

Siga la Vaca
Ranked #249 of 4,661 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Puerto Madero
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relly poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Siga la Vaca 3 years agos was good, also the service and the steak. Nowadays is getting worse, really bad service and the steak doesn't taste good. It is a really expensive place. I don't recomend this place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JulianaGoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,298
    1,411
    807
    269
    183
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
170 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Siga la vaca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had very good service. The meat was nicely done and the salad bar had a good selection of dishes.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 7727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Terrible experience...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

the service was terrible...
there are a lot of better options in puerto madero.

Helpful?
Thank XNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Very average Argentine food, but it's an all-you-can-eat buffet, so that's cool. The name is the best part - Follow the Cow.

  • Visited November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crazedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The worst restaurant I ever been in Buenos Aires”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

WE arrived at 4:30 PM (2 couples) and the waiting time was 25 minutes. We waited got a table and went to the "parrilla" to get the expected morcillas, chinchulines, Chorizos and Asado de Tira. All the food was cold and when we asked in perfect spanish for a hot meal the "Parrillero" in a dirty "white" outfit sweating like in hell told us: " That's all we have"..this and a very bad and alcoholic Malbec Wine took us by surprise...we paid left and sweared never come back again...

Helpful?
2 Thank shragah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siga la Vaca also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Siga la Vaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing