We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, cosy studio in a perfect location in the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
globaljai...
Villa Carlos Paz, Argentina
1 review
“Amazing, cosy studio in a perfect location in the heart of Recoleta”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This cosy studio is in the heart of Recoleta, was the highlight of my stay in Buenos Aires. Not only is it in the perfect location with restaurants, cafes and beautiful shops right on your doorstep, it is also walking distance to many major attractions like the famous Recoleta cemetery and art galleries.
The studio is a beautiful old building with so much charm and character I didn't want to leave.
The host Ximena is an amazing lady. Super friendly and helpful, answering any questions I had immediately. She went beyond her job of host with helping me book bus tickets, and giving advice on what to do and see in her beautiful city Buenos Aires.
The Studio has all the amenities you need to cook if you don't want to eat out at any of the amazing cafes. Hot water and fast wifi. A super comfortable bed, air-conditioning and a beautiful terrace with amazing views of the local streets - perfect for breakfast in the sun or a glass of vino at nights.
It is in safe neighbourhood and the building itself is easy to access and safe.
I highly recommend this studio to any solo travellers or couples, who want a quiet, clean, safe and cozy place to stay whilst in Recoleta, BA.
A big thank you to Ximena, for making my stay so pleasurable, and for all her help and kindness, and being such a lovely spirit.
I"ll be back to stay when I am next in Buenos Aires.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All-around great experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The host (Ximena) was very helpful and ensured we were taken care of throughout the stay. The flat was perfect for two people. Air conditioned for those hot BA days. The rooftop terrace allows you to take in the evening sounds and air. While we didn't use the BBQ or pool, both are available for a relaxing evening in.
The location is great. It's about a 10 minute walk to the cemetery and other sight-seeing. Safe neighborhood with lots of great dining, coffee, tea, and grocery close by.
No need to look any further. Book this place...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you so much Kevin for your recommendation, I hope you come back sometime with more time to spend here. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need you need for your Buenos Aires trip”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect and had everything we needed. It is located in a great area with access to many Buenos Aires attractions. Ximena was a great host, super responsive and was there for anything we needed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
911fast
Miami, Florida
1 review
“recoleta hidden gem”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellent place with large rooftop in buenos aires' finest neighborhood recoleta near and walkable to all hot spots restaurants and bars including park on uruguay st. The host ximena is highly affable and bends over to assist guests. The building is secure corner spot with great views. The rooftop offers access to BBQ grill as well. The unit is clean well maintained. Very reasonable price for everything it has to offer. Perfect for single traveller or buenos aires sight seeing.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnideChic...
Santa Rosa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My secret little rooftop paradise in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I don't know which is the better treasure; this adorable little hideaway or Xime the lovely owner. Whenever I come to Baires I try to only stay at Xime's places because they are so well kept and in fantastic locations. And Xime's attention to detail makes me feel like the most important guest. ;-) One time when I was here for an extended stay I ended up with a serious injury and Xime and her team took such great care of me – making sure I had everything I needed while I recovered.

This cozy studio is located on the roof of a beautiful building in the best area of the city and has a lovely large terrace full of plants – including fig, lime and olive trees! It's the perfect place to sit outside on a clear evening, sip a drink and listen to the sounds of the city. This area of Recoleta is really the perfect place to base out of. Picturesque Plaza Vicente Lopez is one block away and the Recoleta Mall and the historic cemetery with all the restaurants and shops that surround it is also a short (and safe) walk from the apartment.

As for the apartment itself, there is a wonderful bed with really nice linens which is important to me. All the amenities like a/c, kitchen items and maid service are included. I really can't recommend this place more highly. If you are looking for a sweet, simple place to stay while exploring this amazing city, this is it. ¡Viajes felices!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malexandr...
Comodoro Rivadavia, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing