We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Esplendor Palermo Soho
Ranked #147 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Lake Luzerne, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A nice boutique hotel. The staff was very helpful. The front desk staff spoke English; other staff were patient with my Spanish. Breakfast was nice. The room was adequate but lacked adequate place to unpack a suitcase (no dresser; limited clothes hanging space). A second chair for the small table would have been nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    251
    138
    37
    26
See reviews for
58
269
42
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good value and safe location. Lots around in walking distance and a good base for a few nights. My BA friend told me its the "right side of the train tracks". The only grip was that the walls are quite thin... It could be quite noisy late night/early morning, not a massive issue though

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ME-review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Once you've got over the fact that the hotel is essentially a waiting/reception area with rooms above (and this may be just be a shock to a European mind), then at approximately £85/night (via Expedia)for a double room and breakfast for two, this place is a great find. Situated in the more chic neighbourhood of Palermo Soho, it is perfect as a base for the rest of the city with more 'select' eating, drinking and shopping close by, without having to put up with Burger Kings, Starbucks, etc. There is no restaurant to speak of, merely a bar and dining area for the buffet breakfasts and some of the decor could do with a bit of sprucing up, but on a city break what else do you really need other than a bed for the night?
The staff are possibly the most pleasant and helpful we've ever encountered, particularly the guys on the reception desk, helping us sort out non-arriving taxis, day-trip advice, etc.

All in all a very good find!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDWheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice boutique hotel in a great location - walking distance to great shops, restaurants and nightlife, but in a quiet area. We stayed for 5 nights and didn't want to break the bank during a 2 week trip in South America so price was key. Given the options in this hip neighborhood, Esplendor was a great choice. The staff was very nice, the lobby was clean and they had an awesome rooftop with a bar (plus you could have breakfast served there). The only thing was that our room had an odd smell to it and it just kept getting worse with each day. Other than that, this was a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I liked the room and dining area. The receptionist were all kind and willing to help. The only thing that I didn't like was that it smelled a little bit wet cement in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whataGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Spent 1 night in Palermo Soho prior to departing BsAs. It's a lovely boutique hotel, very easy to get to from subte, the room is spacious & I had a room w/ patio to overlook the streets. There's no noise coming from the streets but if you have noisy neighbours, u will hear them from the hallway.
The bathroom is small but the shower provided hot showers & good pressure. The king size bed is soft & comfortable w/ nice pillows. There's a fridge w/ room to add stuff in it to avoid using the minibar.
There is a flat screen TV w/ numerous channels including some English ones. Check in is 3pm but we arrived around 11am & a room was available & the hotel allowed us to check in then. Which was great as BsAs is humid & we needed a shower & go out to enjoy Palermo.
We were also able to secure a later check out so we could shower & leave for airport.
Palermo Soho is great neighbourhood that has great food options in every price range. It's just off of Santa Fe.
The complimentary buffet breakfast is generous w/ the per usual BsAs breakfast of ham, cheese, medialunas, breads, cereals, juices, & coffee.
I would recommend staying here as it's accessible & the front desk are helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiqee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Esplendor is a nice boutique hotel. The room was not spectacular, but it was comfortable, and we really enjoyed our stay. We did hang out a few times in the bar area, which wasn't fancy, but it had a cool and relaxing feel to it, and the breakfast was great.

The location of the hotel was wonderful! We couldn't have picked a better spot. We were walking distance from many terrific sidewalk cafes, shops and parks. Day or night, we felt completely safe walking down the streets.

The best part about the hotel, however, was the staff. They made great recommendations for us regarding restaurants and activities, and when we were having a problem booking a helicopter tour, they took care of it for us. We interacted with at least five different staff members, and every single one of them was extremely friendly and helpful. We just felt really comfortable here, and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikelJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, General Manager at Esplendor Palermo Soho, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much, it is glad to receive these type of comments about our teamwork. We re looking forward to see you again in Buenos Aires with some new recomendations for you,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
#113 of 446 in Buenos Aires
493 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#90 of 446 in Buenos Aires
667 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#107 of 446 in Buenos Aires
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#96 of 446 in Buenos Aires
325 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#24 of 446 in Buenos Aires
813 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#43 of 446 in Buenos Aires
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Palermo Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Palermo Soho

Property: Esplendor Palermo Soho
Address: Calle Guatemala 4931, Buenos Aires C1425BUQ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Palermo Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Esplendor Palermo Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Palermo Soho Hotel Buenos Aires
Eslendor Palermo Soho Buenos Aires
Eslendor Palermo Soho Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing