We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“works in progress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Esplendor Palermo Soho
Ranked #142 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed January 6, 2012

you get a very nice room on top floor then you go out and come back late (after all it is BAires,,,) to be waken up by workers drilling holes in the walls at 8am! Nobody warned you about this when checking in! They should not have rented the room but seems that it is all about money... sad!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fredhugins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Palermo Soho, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
We regret any inconvenience that occurred during your stay.
We were working with renovations to improve service and hotel facilities. They have already been completed.
We hope to have you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 654 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

The hotel is clean, the breakfast is included. There was one gentleman at the front desk....his name may have been Juan? Sorry, I can't remember....but he was absolutely fantastic and helpful and spoke perfect English. He arranged for a rental car for us, helped us with directions and was overall very kind.

The shower doors were terrible and the water leaked all over the floor of the bathroom, however, other than that, we were quite happy with our room. Yes, there is construction banging going on during the day, didn't bother us as we were out and about constantly, but it is something to be aware of. Great location, felt very safe and it was easy to catch a cab and access the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugin415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

As others have noted, this little hotel has some issues. I was only here one night, because the condo I rented wasn't available our first night. We had two rooms and my room was nice, cool, and comfy, although it also leaked from the air conditioner. They did fix this but it's interesting to see this seems to be a frequent occurrence. The 2nd room was a problem, because it was a very hot day, and the AC didn't work. Maintenance fixed it twice, only to have it fail 10 minutes later. A 2nd room was made available and all was well. I really liked how close the hotel was to the subway, relatively speaking. Our condo in Recoletta was gorgeous but it was at least a 20 minute walk to the nearest subway, versus at this hotel. The English speaking front desk clerk was quite kind and helpful, and I liked that breakfast was free. I'm glad I got to stay in this part of town and I enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: Make sure when you get your room that the AC works and doesn't leak
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and were very happy with pretty well everthing about it,

Contrary to other reviews we experienced absolutely no problems with noise. We were out each day between 9am and 4-30pm and again for dinner in the evening so if there was noise then it did not affect us.

The location is great. About 6/7 minutes walk from the underground and bus stops but more importantly within 10 minutes walk of Palermo's great selection of restuarants and bars.

The hotel has 27 rooms and we were on the top level (floor 9) so had great views from our balconey. The room was spotless, very comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was equally good.

The staff were helpful with giving us information, booking taxis etc.

The buffet breakfasts were great with plenty of fresh fruit and a good range of other food

There were several daily newspapers available including a local one printed in English

The hotel had unlimited and free internet access

The only blip was that on one occasion our bed had not been made up but that did not spoil what was a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnboyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Please DO NOT BOTHER staying at the Esplendor Palermo Soho for the next YEAR! They just gutted a building next door and the pounding starts every morning at 8AM and ends at 6PM! It sounds like it is coming through the ceiling. Despite complaining to the manager, the only response we received was, ' Yes, it is a problem'. Not once did they offer to transfer us to another hotel within their chain and we were not aware that they in fact were part of a chain.
The showers were also unacceptable as the glass plate that is supposed to prevent water from getting out of the tub was only half the length of the tub. There was no way to prevent water from covering half the floor on each shower taken. The only positive thing was the quality of the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhinoceruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We liked this hotel. Beautiful decoration, confortable and clean rooms. A good option, but the service is restricted. There are few people working at the hotel, so is a good option only to sleep with confort at a very nice neiboorhood: Palermo!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We've stayed at three different "four star" hotels in Argentina and we recognize that the standards aren't the same as elsewhere in the world. But this hotel really needs to do better. First, our room was on the top floor and our floor had three rooms. Ours was right next to the elevator and every time someone used the elevator a loud grinding sound could be heard. We sleep with earplugs and could still hear the noise through them. Avoid the rooms ending in 3 for this reason. Second, the housekeeping staff were very unprofessional. Service ends at 4pm we were told, which means we were refused service one day even after we had left the room for over an hour prior to that and it still wasn't cleaned (we even let them know we were leaving so she could go in). Glasses weren't washed and amenities weren't always properly replaced. The beds are not up to standard either. At a hotel like this one expects big fluffy comforters, not cheap hotel blankets that don't even look clean. And we had to ask a few times for our bed to be made up with these. There are no mattress pads between the sheets and mattress and the sheets aren't even long enough to keep these sheets from coming untucked in the night. So we woke up with our skin touching bare mattress - disgusting. We could also hear people walking around on the rooftop because the walls are thin. Blackout curtains didn't close properly and the light came in strong in the morning, which wakes me up right way. Finally, one of us had an experience running out of hot water during a shower. It was not a long shower, but even if it was, this should not happen at a four star hotel. Other annoyances: Room service is closed on Sundays. We had dramas with the minibar - the person replacing it and taking count wrote things down wrong and it was a hassle to sort out. Location: The location is ok if you want to spend time in Palermo, but it is several train stops from the centre and most of the places tourists want to visit in Buenos Aires. While this was fine for us because we were in town for friends' wedding and not much else, it may not suit first-timers to Buenos Aires. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops are nearby and it is quiet on the streets.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms ending in 3 next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
#99 of 444 in Buenos Aires
543 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#96 of 444 in Buenos Aires
757 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#147 of 444 in Buenos Aires
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#107 of 444 in Buenos Aires
336 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#44 of 444 in Buenos Aires
540 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Palermo Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Palermo Soho

Address: Calle Guatemala 4931, Buenos Aires C1425BUQ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Palermo Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esplendor Palermo Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Palermo Soho Hotel Buenos Aires
Eslendor Palermo Soho Buenos Aires
Eslendor Palermo Soho Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing