We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personalised attention” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jacaranda, studio & suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jacaranda, studio & suite
Ranked #25 of 273 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Personalised attention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The studios are located in an excellent location within the vibrant Palermo area. Walking distance to many excellent places to eat and shop. What makes these studios special, is the personalised attention from owner Lilian - she is always available to answer any questions you might have, and give you information about things to go and how to make them happen. I would thoroughly recommend Jacaranda studio and suite for a comfortable, and god value accommodation option where you have a local providing you with tips to make your BA experience more enjoyable. Thank you again for your hospitality Lilian!

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden suite which was a greta option. We came back later and stayed in the smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilarena, Propietario at Jacaranda, studio & suite, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for the review. We will try to improve the cleaning service, your feedback helps us to work on our weak points. Hope to see you again in BA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
65
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently stayed in Jacarandá and everything was so perfect that I decided to create a tripadvisor account just to be able to recommend it. We stayed in the Garden Studio, which is a bit small, but for us it was perfect. It has a lovely patio where you can read or relax if the weather is nice that is shared with the art gallery next door. We didn't mind. Lilian, the owner, is extremely helpful and makes you feel at home. You get vouchers during your stay so you can have breakfast at three lovely corner cafes nearby. Everything was perfect. In Jacarandá, I feel like I've found my home away from home in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We always stay here now. It is centrally located in swinging Palermo SoHo, close to great restaurants and shops. Lilián and Alfonso are the best hosts. Mar Dulce Gallery next door offers great art and on the corner is Min Agostin, one of BA's great designers. Any stay is relaxing and wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We had originally booked to stay in the studio at Jacaranda for 6 nights but we ended up staying for 8. The location is superb, in Palmero Soho with countless great restaurants and bars within minutes walk. The subway station is 15 minutes walk, in BA taxis are cheap and plentiful so getting anywhere further afield really isn't an issue.

The jewel in Jacaranda's crown really is Lilian who made our stay in BA perfect. She was on hand almost 24/7 I answer questions, give advice and to help with bookings and giving hints on cultural events.

Utterly fab place to stay, couldn't reccommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Palermo Soho oasis
The suite at Jacaranda has a perfect combination of a private tranquil space right in the heart of Palermo Soho. It is steps away from great cafes and restaurants (La Cabrera is just two blocks away), and above a beautiful art gallery. secluded, private and secure and overlooks a lush green garden. Open the French style windows and tropical plants and star jasmine are almost tumbling through the window. Two large bedrooms, nice bathroom and kitchenette. Big windows on the garden side make it feel wonderfully open and roomy for a two bed. Perfectly maintained and clean. Lovely local owners/hosts, Alfonso and Lilian, are on hand to deal with any issues and give a warm welcome to Argentina. With the voucher breakfast can be taken at one of two lovely local corner cafes. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Suite great for families or group of friends, Garden Room or Studio perfect for solo travellers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dobleMdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Jacaranda is so centrally located in Palermo Soho and from there you can get anywhere in the area. The rooms are wonderfully maintained and functional, including the free internet. Next door is the Mar Dulce Gallery which has excellent art and you are always welcome to their openings. Lillian and Alfonso are the perfect hosts and do everything to make your stay comfortable. Already we have visited thre times.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latina, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The owner Liliàn is very kind and so prone to provide useful tips! Rooms are not luxurious but very clean and well in line with the prices that can be expected in Palermo, BA. WiFi is working perfectly. I have felt pampered in this B&B.

Room Tip: Chosen the Garden Studio for a single occupancy but it would be ok for a double one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Palermo
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
#152 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Clasico
Hotel Clasico
#29 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Palermo
Boho Rooms
Boho Rooms
#23 of 273 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Palermo
Dream Studios
Dream Studios
#19 of 484 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda, studio & suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda, studio & suite

Property: Jacaranda, studio & suite
Address: Calle Uriarte 1488 | Palermo, Buenos Aires C1414DAN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacaranda consists in 3 apartments in an old house recently renovated, 1 on the ground floor with access to the courtyard, and 2 on the first floor overlooking the garden.The Suite is a lovely 2 rooms apartment, spacious and sunny, excellent for families or group of friends.The Garden Studio is a lovely one room apartment, with private access to our courtyard.The Studio is a compact apartment, excellent for singles, but also ok for a couple.All the apartments have air conditioning, cable TV, CD player, free Wi Fi, fridge, microwave, electric kettle, toaster, safe box, hair dryer, towels heater, between others services. There is no lift.Sheets and towels are 100% cotton, excellent quality.Twin and Queen beds are set upon request.Continental breakfast is served in a nice Bistro, crossing the street.There is a computer connected to Internet in the hall, that our guests have free access.There is a place to keep safe your luggage after check out or before check in.There is no front desk, so it is necesary to organize check in time in advance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing