We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gorriti 4290 B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gorriti 4290 B&B
Ranked #39 of 274 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great place to stay! Hernan and Gimena are very welcoming and gracious hosts. The rooms are cute, clean and comfortable and the breakfast is really good. The hotel is centrally located which makes getting around town easy. A great place to relax and enjoy Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annakasper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    19
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
53
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We loved our stay at Gorriti 4290. The host is very friendly ans speaks english ( besides spanish). He's willing to answer all your questions about B. A. or the way to travel around. He knows the best places to eat. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and it's a very good place to stay if you want to discover the city; it´s excellent value for money. The location is perfect; in Palermo, one of the nicest areas in BA ( beautiful and safe). T
he beds are excellent and it´s quiet at night.
We especially liked the breakfast and the nice admosfere of the place. It´s a beautiful and clean house. We would recommend this place to every one visiting B.A.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MvdHorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed there with my daughter and we had the best stay ever. Hernán, the owner, is such a warming person and it seems that it is the destination for you to meet great people who are also looking for a pleasant and quite stay. We first chose it for the comments on the breakfast and, believe me, it is really a wonderful experience. Apart from being delicious, Hernán provided an environment that enables great conversations. So how can you not have the best days of your life if it starts this way every day of your trip? Hernán is also the ideal person for you to ask anything about how to spend your days in Buenos Aires. There wasn't any advise he gave me that turned out to be bad.
About the room.... although the one we chose was small, it is very clean and the bed is great.
I can hardly wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiuska Walesk... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

My partner and I recently stayed for 2 days at Gorritti 4290 B&B. The owner is an excellent source of knowledge and really went out of his way to answer all questions. It is good value for money. Only a short walk or cheap taxi ride to a number of excellent restaurants in Palermo Viejo. The front door to the hotel is a little deceptive as it's located in a residential neighbourhood. You can catch the bus just around the corner or the metro is 25 mins walk. Taxi's are cheap in BA so we caught taxi's most of the time. Compared to other reviewers we found this hotel to be located in a quiet part of Palermo Viejo. We always shared breakfast with the other guests and it was fun exchanging travel stories.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights and had an overall negative experience, almost 100% as a result of the street noise. I agree with the other reviewers that the location of the B&B in Palermo is great, the breakfast was generous, and Hernan was helpful, but I must say that I have never stayed anywhere with so much street noise - both during the day and, most bothersome, overnight. We were on the 1st floor facing the street (I think most rooms face the street, with the exception of one). There were cars, motorcycles, and trucks barreling down the street throughout the entire night, every night, coupled with people screaming. It was absolutely impossible to sleep through the night, even with the window closed, AC on, and earplugs in my ears. I would not recommend staying here if you are even slightly noise sensitive unless you can specifically ask for a room not facing the street.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scootermcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

We loved our stay at Gorriti 4290. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The location is walking distance into one of the nicest areas in BA. I would recommend this place to anyone and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelsb066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

There are many hotel and hostel options for anyone visiting Buenos Aires. This is an ideal location for those that are interested in a base of operations and in staying in a safe, centrally located and hip neighborhood, but in a quieter section of the hip neighborhood so there is minimal street noise at night.

The rooms are about the size of much pricier boutique hotels, and if you are willing to get a shared bathroom option, you will save a lot of money compared to anything else in the neighborhood.

The proprietor Hernan is very pleasant and accomodating, but this is ultimately a "no frills, no drama" place to stay. The basics are very well taken care of: very clean, good breakfast, and lots of help getting to the airport on time. If you need an iPod port and champagne upon arrival and common areas to watch TV and play games, this is not your place - it's instead a guy's very nice house, that he actually lives in, and he's letting you stay there for super cheap!

I heartily recommend the place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washingtonian1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#115 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
#15 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ChillHouse
#5 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Palermo
Don King Hostel
Don King Hostel
#156 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Palermo
Boho Rooms
Boho Rooms
#23 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorriti 4290 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorriti 4290 B&B

Property: Gorriti 4290 B&B
Address: Gorriti 4290 | Palermo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished home, with original facade and layout, all done with a personalized touch. Located in the Palermo-Viejo-Soho neighborhood, where one can find a large number of bars, restaurants, and local decoration and fashion boutiques. Home-made breakfast includes coffee, tea, exquisite tarts, scones, toasts, a variety of breads, handmade jams, meats, fruits and assorted juices. Services: High-quality mattresses in every room, Free internet access Roof garden and terrace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Gorriti 4290 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing