We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Mishiguene

Mishiguene
Ranked #161 of 6,467 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $50 - $120
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Description: Jewish cuisine is one of the widest culinary maps. Forced into exile, the Jewish people have taken root throughout the world often reaching these new homes with only a book of prayers and a heart full of recipes, aromas and traditions. Mishiguene is our house and the summary of all that history. We set out to bring those forgotten recipes to the present, those that our grandmothers did when we were children and also the recipes that they never prepared. We wanted Mishiguene to be a party, like a Jewish wedding, but without the bride and groom; that has everything we like about our culture: music, vodka, our grandmothers ... and of course the food. All this from the porteno optics, our immigrant look, because in Mishiguene we are immigrants.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Gooey, lame varenikes. Good pastrami. Nothing to write home about, until I got the check. Then I felt like writing home saying "call the cops, I've been robbed!" Overtly expensive. Not worth it.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Interesting restaurant with a twist on "Jewish" old country, Eastern European food. The menu is not a large one and a little bit confusing. We were three adults and ordered three small plates and one large plate. Too much food. Unless you are starving order less. The whole sea bass was amazing and the presentation very beautiful. since we don't eat meat we could not try their specialty meats or the pastrami. We had the eggplant which was amazing as well as the potato Knishes which they call something else. The bread basket was beyond amazing and well worth the visit by itself!!! The service was fantastic BUT. The music was way to loud and frantic for me to be able to enjoy myself. The acoustics in the restaurant are not good and so the noise level in the restaurant is loud! Loud! Loud!
It is one of the hot spots in Buenos Aires so if you have a chance go there but remember it is NOT kosher and bring earplugs!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Needlepointaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

I loved it! Great food and atmosphere.
The Jewish food revisited, a contemporary touch to the classic dishes.
I recommend it and will definitely come back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 985jaquelinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Living in Israel it was an interest experience to eat at this restaurant Israeli-Jewish food with a posmo turn and Argentinean influences.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is great.
The decoration is very nice, the lighting is cozy & the staff makes you feel welcome
The staff is sweet, helpful & work hard
I loved the food, it was delicious.
The only little thing is that it's a bit slow
If you come to Buenos Aires you must come!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank magdap160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mishiguene also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Mishiguene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.