We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're mishiguene if you don't eat here”
Review of Mishiguene

Mishiguene
Ranked #161 of 6,467 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $50 - $120
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Description: Jewish cuisine is one of the widest culinary maps. Forced into exile, the Jewish people have taken root throughout the world often reaching these new homes with only a book of prayers and a heart full of recipes, aromas and traditions. Mishiguene is our house and the summary of all that history. We set out to bring those forgotten recipes to the present, those that our grandmothers did when we were children and also the recipes that they never prepared. We wanted Mishiguene to be a party, like a Jewish wedding, but without the bride and groom; that has everything we like about our culture: music, vodka, our grandmothers ... and of course the food. All this from the porteno optics, our immigrant look, because in Mishiguene we are immigrants.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

The food was just like what my family always had when I was growing up in Brooklyn, only better! And the ambience is far nicer than your grandmother's kitchen table. Great staff, lovely space and terrific background music. Loved it.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PT826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 166 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This was my 4th visit - try to come here each time I come to Buenos Aires.
Awesome menu - super creative deconstructed traditional Jewish food with an Argentinian twist.
They keep evolving - menu changes regularly.
Impeccable service. Great ambience.
Prices very reasonable for the quality of the experience.
Definitely one of my favourite BA restaurants.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Y1001OUgregc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

A wonderful dining experience! Fantastic menu with a wide variety and a great atmosphere. A fantastic alternative to parillas.

Date of visit: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Gkamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Funny to report but the best meal I had in Buenos Aires was this Israeli style cafe. I went 5 times in my 2 week stay. The best time to go is the weekend brunch. Fresh Israeli style salads: hummus, eggplant, cauliflower... So many choices. Fantastic.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank TravelbugNYC2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure to sit at the Chef's table tonight. He proved everything his reputation said, exquisite taste, quality, and atmosphere. Try the full menu, you will not regret. The wine is perfectly selected to match every course, and the service is fantastic. There is nothing like watching professionals work, these guys are passionate about what they do. Thank you very much for this evening, be proud of what you do!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank JTL20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mishiguene also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Mishiguene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.