We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$153
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$207
$168
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$451
$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$879
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
247
119
37
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
119
37
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 415 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel and for the most part the service is excellent, but for the price the rooms are too small...

To improve..? Our aircon didn't work and I was just told that it 'was just quiet'.... There aren't any places to hang clothes, towels or robes to dry... Some of the staff were excellent and some not v helpful at all.

Breakfast is good, beds are v comfy and the look of the place is great but for the price you expect far better. We stayed at the Duque as well and the facilities and rooms are very similar - the price is v different though!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Really a very nice small hotel! People so friendly at concierge, everybody take care for any details: show reservations, restaurants, area amenities and so on.
Room is small but perfectly working for few days, great bed really comfortable.
Breakfast is simple and effective, great fresh food, great omelette just in time, quite and clean area to start the day!

Room Tip: Probably to can get outstanding experience by the suite...but you have to spend much more...or you can simply ask for inside room looking in the nice "patio"...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaetano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Clean bright and professional. Fabulous quality bed, pillows and linen :) Tiny shoebox room with equally small but adequate bathroom. The quality of the room and the staff service made up for the small room. Nice brekkie with extremely friendly tea lady!! We had a front room and noise from traffic was a touch annoying. Other bedroom doors also made a very noisy bang.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandelchamblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Don't take me wrong, this a good hotel with good/friendly service and location. However, it doesn't worth USD250-350 per night, It is closer to USD150 per night. Comparing to other experiences that I had in Buenos Aires in another boutique hotels, I can ensure that you can find a better option for the same value.

I know that they have the "traveller's choice award 2011/12" but it is hard to believe the connection between charged price and delivered value. In the hotel's website they claim they are part of the "world luxury hotel awards" but I couldn't find this hotel in the awards website.

Have this in mind: Purobaires is not a small luxury hotel!!!

We stayed four nights in the best room (the purobaires suite) and it was far from my expectations: it is small (not enoough place to two mid-size bags), not well maintained (some scracthes on the wall and a big spot on the top wall), poor in details and charm. The bathroom size was fine. The balcony is the most positive aspect of this room. Sadly, every morning we were waked up by some kind of pipe's noise.

They have a spa (small sauna + massage) in the undergound and a small swimming pool at the roof. If you plan to take a sauna and try the swimming pool, remember you gonna have to "travel" 4 grounds from the sauna to the swimming pool, Not very private, not to say far from luxury.

Finally, the breakfast: this is just okey. Not bad, but okey. You will not get excited to have it. Besides that, as there is just one person to serve all the tables you can imagine that you will miss some good service level. The one person they have is good, but not enough.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnovoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at PuroBaires on our way into Argentina and then again on our way out. The hotel was efficiently staffed, rooms were clean, and included breakfast light and adequate. On our way out, we chose an upgraded room that had a small patio looking over the street. However, the upgraded room was smaller than a regular room and the noise from the street made for a night of interrupted sleep.

If I went back to Buenos Aires, I'd select a hotel in the Recoleta area instead.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngieB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews