We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mundo Bolivar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mundo Bolivar
Ranked #10 of 273 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed a week in Casa Bolivar. The apartment was big and beautiful and Soren was helpful and friendly. It was a perfect location. We were able to go to all parts of the city easily and quickly. I cannot imagine a better place to stay in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    32
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
90
24
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Soren was more than just a host. He assisted us to explore the neighbourhood and the city. He effortlessly assisted us with all our requirements, eg luggage and transport. The apartments are very well equipped for self-catering, beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. We experienced it as home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joos and Santie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great to have your one place in a new big city. The apartments have all your need for shorter or longer stays. They are weel equiped and charming designed. There is a good atmosphere in the house and in the resto bar where locals come by at lunchtime. The patio in the cafe is a great for a breakfast coffee or afternoon beer. The staff is very kindly without making you feel a client. This place seems to have a interesting future in a upcoming neighborhood close to San Telmo..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Thanks for two great stays in your charming Apart house/hotel. The apartments (I have tried Industrial and San Telmo) are comfortable and very nice decorated. The atmoshere is friendly like home and the neighborhood has a relaxed "non touristic" touch that make you feel more local coming back after visiting Plaza Dorrego, La Boca or Puerto Madero high lights.
The new café-restaurant is a beauty and the food at lunch time cheap and very tasteful. Funny to share it with local people having their lunch break.
Great restaurants also at Avenida Caseros close to Casa & Mundo Bolivar.
All the best..
Cheers T. Oth

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl Teodor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thank you Soren and staff ... I couldn't have asked for a nicer stay in BsAs! Casa Mundo Bolivar is a beautifully restored building in a quaint neighborhood setting, situated on the fringe of the "happening" San Telmo. Apt. "POP" is clean, fabulously decorated, and comfy ... and with a private courtyard for enjoying a cafe, or a nice a malbec. The week flew by, and I left with more than a few tango moves ... I made some friends along the way. Thank you Soren for your help and hospitality ... I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Buenos Aires, mainly in the Palermo area. But staying at Casa Bolivar was a very pleasant experience. Very charming building, the room was large and luxurious. The staff friendly, hardly any noise. The neighbourhood I guess has previously been a bit rough, but has now changed to a very nice and upcoming area.
I work in the tourist business in Colombia and has therefore seen my fair share of hotels - I can recommend this hotel to anyone.
Christian/
Bogota, Colombia
andesworldtravel.com

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianFrimodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

San Telmo is the heartbeat of Buenos Aires. During my visit I stayed at the beautiful Mundo Bolivar for one week. Truly a home away from home. The guesthouse is situated in a quiet tranquil residential area. My apartment was comfortable and cozy and it included a lovely courtyard for morning cafe au lait. The newly opened cafe downstairs is also a special touch.

Soren all I can say is Thank you, Merci, Grazie, Gracias for a fantastic visit. You were informative and helpful .Gracias for going above and beyond to make our stay at Mundo Bolivar exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#94 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#62 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
La Querencia de Buenos Aires
#2 of 273 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mundo Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mundo Bolivar

Property: Mundo Bolivar
Address: Bolivar 1701, Buenos Aires 1143, Argentina (Formerly Casa Bolivar)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mundo Bolivar 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mundo Bolivar, Mundo Bolivar is a classic mansion of 1901 that was totally renovated back in 2006. Mundo Bolivar S.A. bought the house in July 2012 with the idea and dream to create a guesthouse and culture club under the same roof. We work and live in the house, and we are looking forward to create an excellent experience for our visitors and guests, with a warm personal, and professional atmosphere in this small world called "Mundo Bolivar". We welcome travelers, tango dancers, students, artist, and good people from all over the world who wants to enjoy Buenos Aires. We hope you will enjoy our home, as if it were your own, and that you will treat it with the same respect and care as you do for your own home. If you need help to plan a "Buenos Aires day" feel free to come in for a coffee - and let us share our "Buenos Aires Querido" with you. We hope you enjoy your visit, and please do not hesitate to contact us with any question you might have. For evening dining, and for the weekends we recommend that you try Parilla 1880 on Defensa 1665, el Vulcano on Bolivar or one of 4 very good restaurants on Avenida Caseros - all of these just a 5 minute walk from Mundo Bolivar Mundo Bolivar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mundo Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bolivar Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing