We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mundo Bolivar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
San Tango(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astor(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Intersur San Telmo(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cosme(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel America(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dante Boutique Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Gloria Apart(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
173
44
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
44
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan telmoloft apartmentto experience buenos airesla bocasecond homebalcony overlooking the streetdance studiocharming hotela lovely place to staygreat hostshigh ceilingschain hotelgreat shoppingrestaurants and shopsquiet streetwalking distancekristian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 234 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great to have your one place in a new big city. The apartments have all your need for shorter or longer stays. They are weel equiped and charming designed. There is a good atmosphere in the house and in the resto bar where locals come by at lunchtime. The patio in the cafe is a great for a breakfast coffee or afternoon beer. The staff is very kindly without making you feel a client. This place seems to have a interesting future in a upcoming neighborhood close to San Telmo..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Thanks for two great stays in your charming Apart house/hotel. The apartments (I have tried Industrial and San Telmo) are comfortable and very nice decorated. The atmoshere is friendly like home and the neighborhood has a relaxed "non touristic" touch that make you feel more local coming back after visiting Plaza Dorrego, La Boca or Puerto Madero high lights.
The new café-restaurant is a beauty and the food at lunch time cheap and very tasteful. Funny to share it with local people having their lunch break.
Great restaurants also at Avenida Caseros close to Casa & Mundo Bolivar.
All the best..
Cheers T. Oth

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl Teodor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thank you Soren and staff ... I couldn't have asked for a nicer stay in BsAs! Casa Mundo Bolivar is a beautifully restored building in a quaint neighborhood setting, situated on the fringe of the "happening" San Telmo. Apt. "POP" is clean, fabulously decorated, and comfy ... and with a private courtyard for enjoying a cafe, or a nice a malbec. The week flew by, and I left with more than a few tango moves ... I made some friends along the way. Thank you Soren for your help and hospitality ... I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Buenos Aires, mainly in the Palermo area. But staying at Casa Bolivar was a very pleasant experience. Very charming building, the room was large and luxurious. The staff friendly, hardly any noise. The neighbourhood I guess has previously been a bit rough, but has now changed to a very nice and upcoming area.
I work in the tourist business in Colombia and has therefore seen my fair share of hotels - I can recommend this hotel to anyone.
Christian/
Bogota, Colombia
andesworldtravel.com

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianFrimodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

San Telmo is the heartbeat of Buenos Aires. During my visit I stayed at the beautiful Mundo Bolivar for one week. Truly a home away from home. The guesthouse is situated in a quiet tranquil residential area. My apartment was comfortable and cozy and it included a lovely courtyard for morning cafe au lait. The newly opened cafe downstairs is also a special touch.

Soren all I can say is Thank you, Merci, Grazie, Gracias for a fantastic visit. You were informative and helpful .Gracias for going above and beyond to make our stay at Mundo Bolivar exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews