We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Rojo Tango
from $195.00
More Info
from $195.00
More Info
from $202.86
More Info
from $195.00
More Info
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
561
173
52
36
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
561
173
52
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews faena hotel front row dinner show intimate setting great dancers great dinner food and wine steak visiting buenos aires costumes musicians stage dancing tango performance ba athleticism
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 855 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I loved this show! I have seen a few other bigger productions, but this was so intimate and the level of performance was outstanding. A Live band, 2 singers and a troupe of dancers. The 3 course meal was good, with wine flowing. Quite a pricey night out but well worth it. The Faena hotel is a gorgeous, over the top, design hotel. I suspect it's a love it or hate it sort of place. I know where my views are.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank TimelessRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our hotel concierge recommended this tho show. It was expensive. US$270 each! Price included private car transfer to the show from our hotel and three course meal with alcohol. The food was okay but not exceptional. The venue was intimate with only about 20 patrons on the night we were there and we had a table right in the front. The tango show was excellent with really high quality dancers and singers and a live band. Show went for about 1 1/2 hours.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank QldSusan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The dinner was very good, service was also very good ...we saw wine and champagne flowing...however, we don't drink so that the price was a bit high. There is a live band, a small theatre with a stage, good dancing and singing. The experience was good. It is a cabaret style theatre where there are other large productions or outside shows. It was a nice way to be exposed to several types of tango dances.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Trish01760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent performance, impressive singer and overall a great experience. The place is a bit small and stuffy, chairs no so comfortable - but overall its a great show. Given its not so big the experience is quite personal. If you want the typical large auditorium style show this isn't the place to go. If you're looking for something more intimate this is a great place.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank Ftarzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Despite what we at first thought was an expensive price,the total experience was well worth it. From the time your personal chauffeur picks you up from your hotel (and more important later drops you back after the show) through the three course dinner with champagne and wines (pity we are not drinkers!) till the highly professional dancers and musicians sang and danced...we were mesmerized. The decor in the ladies room in the fabulous Faena Hotel was another mind boggler.

Date of experience: February 2013
1  Thank JennVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews