We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service for Petit Dejeuner”
Review of La Galette

La Galette
Order Online
PedidosYa
Ranked #21 of 315 Coffee & Tea in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: El Centro (Downtown)
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

French place with good breakfast options and nice service with a smile .
Orange juice , coffee , toast with cream cheese and jam went down well .

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JGFIELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

This authentic French restaurant is in the heart of Buenos Aires. We enjoyed a lunch of crepes which were absolutely delicious and which were served promptly by excellent French staff. This restaurant is a joy to visit and prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

On our way back to our hotel from dinner we saw their sign advertising gluten free, or in Spanish “sin gluten”. We had been in Argentina (Puerto Iguazu) for about five days but had not ordered dessert anywhere because most of the desserts had either gluten or dairy. I ordered the chocolate banana dessert crêpe. When I opened the to-go container in my hotel room it it looked dark and smelled funny but tasted delicious - it looked like they made it from buckwheat. What a delight to be able to enjoy a dessert for once!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank RockyMountainDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

owner operated/very French!, nice ambiance, good music (jazz) , cozy and friendly, good coffee and crepes, not for dining, more for snacking or having breakfast

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pinguinodepinecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled on La Galette by surprise. It was my first gluten-free crepe in Buenos Aires. I ordered the buckwheat crepe with chicken and mushrooms. The filling is pre-made but no issues. Together with a lovely cappuccino it made for a very nice lunch. Rest of family had savoury crepes as well and all were happy. Staff is very accommodating. Credit card is accepted. Loved this little feeling of France in Buenos Aires.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galette also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Galette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing