We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable!!!”
Review of BA Soho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BA Soho Rooms
Ranked #80 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Really nice place!. Extremely comfortable, charming and helpful people and an incredible perfect location, close to the more exciting nights places and also to down-town. I strongly advice you to choose BA Soho Rooms if you come to Buenos Aires!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankMainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 121 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2009

The rooms are no frill and very small. The staff was extremely helpful and even let us borrow a hairdryer for the 2 nights we spent there. Breakfast was a basic toast and jelly with juice. We had to share a bathroom with 2 other rooms, but we only saw the other visitors 1 time in the 2 days we were there so it wasn't an issue. The apt was about 2 blocks from the popular plaza serrano and minutes from tons of bars and restaurant. Would definitely recommend for its great location. We didnt see the staff/owners after checkin so if there was a problem, it would have been difficult, but luckily, we had no problems.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havinfunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

I split my trip to BA, staying first here because of the Soho area and then the second half at another b&b near Recoleta.

The area did not disappoint - very cool and not too touristy. The location is by far its best feature. The smallish bedroom however overlooked what appeared to be an average small street. The nightly noise was just way too much (and I have a high tolerance level). The hosts were friendly and the other features of the place just average. Better accommodations can be found.

BTW, the place in Recoleta was fantastic but I did dearly miss the action of Soho.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank tdottony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel/hostel in July 2008. The location was excellent within Palermo, although about 8+ blocks from the nearest subway stop. Perfectly walkable, but after a long day walking downtown, it got to be annoying. Also, it was difficult to get a hold of the owners when making the inital reservation and then again when we arrived. This hostel/hotel/apartment is run by two roommates that live in a separate apartment on the upper floor of the building.

Overall the rooms appeared as they were in the pictures on the hotel/hostel's website. However, the bathrooms were not as advertised. The first night we stayed in one of the upstairs rooms, with a private bath. The bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while and the whole bathroom felt dirty. The bedroom was otherwise fine and comfortable. The second night we moved downstairs to a shared bathroom. That bathroom also not as clean as it should have been. Again, the room was fine and comfortable.

Aside from the bathrooms, the other thing we did not like was that there a smell of cigarette smoke in the upstairs rooms and hallway because the owners smoke in their own apartment, which is at the top of the stairs, next to the two rooms that each have a private bathroom. Additionally, posted downstairs in the common room, it is stated that you are allowed to smoke in that room but not in the bedrooms. The lower apartment is so small, that if someone were to smoke in the living room, it would invade the whole apartment. Obviously this is not an issue for some people, but we were not aware of this before making arrangements at this hotel.

I would recommend this place for groups of young people, especially interested in partying the nights away in Palermo (as the hotel is a few blocks away from bars/discos/etc). If there are 4 people in your group, then the first floor of the hotel/apartment could be rented out by you...so you would have 1.5 baths, 2 rooms, living room and kitchen. A lot of room and more fun for a group of people than separate rooms somewhere else. Also, if you don't mind semi-gross bathrooms, this place would be fine for you as well.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank clucy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

Marcelo and Sabastin were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were beyond our expectations.

The rooms were very clean. Even though we had to share bathrooms there were two bathrooms one full bath and a 1/2 bath which made it convenient if several people were trying to get ready in the morning. Every morning we had hot coffee and toast for breakfast and the maid was very helpful.

The location is great and cab fairs to down town Buenos Aires were about 6 to 7 USD. There are many great restaurants around the hotel so you don't have to travel far for great food.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chellegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

The guys who run the place are extremely helpful. The rooms are very clean and the building is very secure. The location is awesome, 3 short blocks from Plaza Cortazar. Includes wifi and a/c.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jacksonlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIA GABRIELA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD74, Propietario at BA Soho Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#194 of 444 in Buenos Aires
196 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#146 of 444 in Buenos Aires
296 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#50 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
06 Soho Suites
06 Soho Suites
#37 of 258 in Buenos Aires
131 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 258 in Buenos Aires
298 reviews
Palermo
Boho Rooms
Boho Rooms
#29 of 258 in Buenos Aires
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Soho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Soho Rooms

Address: On the Corner of J.A. Cabrera & Serrano, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $42 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ba SoHo Rooms is a Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the hip fashion and design district of BA and home of its vanguard artists. With its expensively renovated buildings, home to some of the trendiest bars, international restaurants, art galleries, design studios and the trendy young crowds who frequent them, this neighborhood is alive with Buenos Aires' most vibrant nightlife with some of the best pubs, clubs and bars. Conceived for a maximum of 10 guests, we offer 5 completely equipped room Private Bathrooms)s, plus 100 square meters of common areas (reception, kitchen, dining room, living room, patio and balcony), making Ba SoHo Rooms an exclusive and intimate hotel, designed to make sure our guests have and excellent stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your BA Soho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ba Soho Rooms Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing