We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Great!!!”
Review of Extremo Sur Hostel

Extremo Sur Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Extremo Sur Hostel
Reviewed November 28, 2007

I'm so glad I found Diana, Ezequiel and their Hostel!
I was very nervous about coming to Buenos Aires (my first stop in South America) but coming in this beautiful, clean and stylish home/hostel put my heart & mind at rest. A pleace I could chill & relax.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pdrurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2007

This new hostel is a very warm and welcoming place to arrive at in Buenos Aires.
i am a female travelling alone and found this hostel a great environment to welcome me into the heart of San Telmo in Buenos Aires.
The owners are so helpful and go out of their way to accomodate you and inform you on anything and everything in the locality.
The hostel is spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable and warm and there is no noise either so you get a great nights sleep.
If you want frills and fuss this place isnt for you but if you want a genuine value for money hostel with warm and friendly people log onto their website www.eshostel.com.ar !

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stephy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2007

All I wanted was a place to spend the night since we were heading out
to Calafate the next day. It just didn't provide much more than that.
Our room of 4 bunk beds was dark and dingy, and smelly, my bed had a little something special to keep me company at night - bed BIG RED BUGS. The breakfast that came with the room consisted of some wet breadwith very antique jam. Neighborhood is not exactly a good. This was not the way I wanted my first/last night in Buenos Aires But I guess will have a better exp.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glamourdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Well my 3 days turned into nearly 3 weeks in one of the best cities on the planet, Buenos Aires, and this was in no small part due to the fantastic hospitality that Diana and Ezequiel showed me. From great tips on what to see+do, how to get there, sharing mate+tips on how to do it myself+opening the door for me at all hours of the early morning!. The area of San Telmo where the hostel is located is full of character, great restaurants + cafés are winners. The hostel is clean, huge rooms, nice bathrooms and cute.
For sure I’ll be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Yoon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

You’lle be spoiled by the owners, a young well-travelled couple who'll be there at any time of the day giving you advice on what to do or where to go, and taking care of anything you may need. The hostel itstelf a brand new one, with sparkling bathrooms and kitchen facilities that look like a hotel more than a hostel. Conveniently located in San Telmo, BA’s bohemian district, the hostel is at a walking distance from La Boca, Caminito and San Telmo square. A lot of pubs and good value restaurants just a few blocks from the hostel. I would recommend it to anyone! And don’t forget to ask the staff if a match is being played La Bombonera and try to catch it, an unforgettable experience is guaranteed!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shar0n77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir habitación con baño, movilizarse en remis o taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ignacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lion82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#51 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,471 reviews
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 471 in Buenos Aires
729 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#122 of 444 in Buenos Aires
2,448 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#48 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,435 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extremo Sur Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extremo Sur Hostel

Address: Calle Dr Enrique Finochietto 473, Buenos Aires C1143ABA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 471 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $8 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extremo Sur Hostel, a cozy place in San Telmo to have fun and relax yourself. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing