We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vain Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Bottom line: Overall we were very happy with this hotel.
+ The best staff we have seen, Great breakfast, Cleanness, Location, Services.
- The rooms on the ground floor are too close to the public area.

We staid there on out last night at Argentina, after five week of honeymoon.
The hotel is made of two old Italian style buildings that were renovated and put together into a single building. It has a classic front and tall ceilings which makes the rooms spacious.
We got a room on the ground floor, it had a big double door that turns to a patio, right next to the reception.
The guys at the reception were very welcoming and spoke good english.
The room was nice, designed in white colors, was clean and very nicely arranged for guests.
The beds were very comfy, bathroom and toilet were clean and well maintained.
We thought that the room location was not ideal, since we could hear noises from the reception and lobby, also, it had only one window - in the door, and since it was close to the reception, it didn't felt very private.
Anyway, the guy at the reception offered us to upgrade for a suite in only a small extra charge but since we had only one night and we already put our stuff in the room we decided not to.
The receptionists, all of them were really really nice and helpful, the best staff we ever seen in a hotel.
At the morning, you get a very rich and tasty breakfast, it was a real joy!
The top floor of the hotel is dedicated for the guests, theres a lounge area with good wifi, PC and magazines. outside, on the rooftop you can seat and chill with cold beer.

Room Tip: -If you order via bookings.com and want to pay in cash - indicate it in the order, else your credit...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Vain Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 895 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night when we couldn't get a third night at another hotel. It was recommended by the first hotel. It is in a very good location, walking distance to the subway. The amenities such as the breakfast , rooftop deck with free drink were terrific. They were also putting in a hot tub! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is very secure. The room was clean, modern and had everything. There is free wifi and I can't think of anything else they could provide to a visitor. The only thing that stops it from being a 5 star rating is the sumptuousness of the bedding and furnishings, it's not a Four Seasons but hey it's really comfortable and I think you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank newmarketdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just so original and authe tic
Prople are really nice and helpful.
It deserves to be known.
Rates are good. Breakfast is soooo good!
The district seems weird at first..but there are a lot of streets with small shops...typical
Love it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank mtmt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Wonderful hotel in every respect. Large rooms with tall ceilings and big windows. Wood floors, nice accessories and great shower. Exceptionaly friendly staff and very knowledgeable owner. Outstanding breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice, eggs made to order and fresh coffee. Nice rooftop lounge. Trendy part of town with excellent shops and restaurants. Near park and subway. Very reasonable price if booked in advance.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ira5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

If You want to stay in Palermo, which I only can reccomend, Vain hotel is a safe bet.
The position is convenient, a few minutes walk to the heart of Palermo, where all the restaurants and hip boutiques are situated and only about 300 metres from nearest metro station., from where You can easily and cheaply reach Microcento and further San Thelmo or Puerto Madero etc.
The rooms are not exremely large but You get what You need with comfort. The breakfast was the best we had during our Argentina trip, You can order almost anything You could possibly wish for a breakfast. A fresh orange juice is not very common in more expensive hotels around. The staff was as helpfull as possible. We were checking in late after midnight because of the flight from EL Calafate, the night guy had everything prepared so we could jump to the bed immediately, nice effort. All over, the reasonable price, the service, the position, there is really not much to discuss. I would, with no doubt, return back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Wonderful staff and great place. Definitely recommend!! Great part of City too! I didn't know what to expect when coming to Buenos Aires but have to say that this was an amazing component of it. The owner of the hotel is wonderful as well. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddc221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night, the last night of a two week trip. It is a hike from the international airport, but very close to the local airport. The service (before, during, and after) was excellent. The Vain arranged transport from the local airport to the hotel - great! The room was clean, beautifully appointed, and quiet. The staff will recommend places to visit, restaurants, etc. We were able to store our large bags for a whole day (secured) before an evening flight back to the States. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alstonstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
393 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,007 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vain Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vain Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Thames 2226 8, Buenos Aires C1425FIF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $94 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vain Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo Viejo neighborhood, only 15 minutes away from the main tourist attractions, VAIN Boutique Hotel gives the possibility of having another alternative to the noisy BA downtown. It preserves the "Porteno" neighborhood feeling, combined with a bohemian and avant-garde mixture that can be sensed in the variety of stores, from fashion designers, antique and design furniture to coffee shops, fashion restaurants and bars, along with the traditional ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vain Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vain Boutique Buenos Aires
Hotel Vain Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing