We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, but just good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vain Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vain Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level Contributor
298 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but just good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This looked like a nice little hotel, very cozy and modern, here is what i have to say about it:

Pros:
-The place looks nice at first sight.
-The hotel staff is very attentive
-The lounge area is very nice and so is the outside patio
-Bed is firm
-Good pressure in the shower
-A good minibar
-There is a safe on every room
-Many pillows in the bed
-Its location is very convenient for all kind of activities and great restaurants
-You cant hear noise from the streets, that is a plus since buenos aires is really noisy as any big city.

Cons:
-A bit pricey, 780 pesos for one night for the most basic room
-No spa or jacuzzi or swimming pool but thats logical given the space. But they could have an outside jacuzzi.
-The halls are VERY noissy, all that separates you from the noise is a mostly glass door.
-Once you spend some time in the place you start noticing the dirty spots, i dont care for them in general but when they are in the bed or in the walls i dont like it.
-It is a bit hard to find.
-They advertise free baked goods at the lounge area in the second floor. But none were offered.

Its an ok option, i would go back but only if i can get an internet offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your review and those nice pictures taken of the hotel!
Your message is really important to us.
The deck have litters and towells that are on disposal to relax before the sun goes down, but yes, you are right, no swimming pool. Sorry, but there is no space on our terrace to add it.
We still offer complimentary hot drinks & something sweet like cake on our deck during the afternoon (selfservice) . If there are few rooms occupied is offered on our bar. Please, next time feel free to ask for this to Front Desk.
The halls are opened to keep that italian house style and get natural light into rooms & all rooms have door gaskets to avoid outside sounds. We are really sorry to hear that you still find it noisy, we are not able to avoid noisy guests.
Please, feel free to contact Reservations Dept when you know the future dates of your next visit in Buenos Aires. They will offer you, the special discount promo non refundable . You will be to find it on our website too.
Best regards,
Vain Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    218
    48
    12
    3
See reviews for
110
451
78
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff were sweet and helpful. Marta scurried up to the terrace with our complimentary glasses of wine and quickly made our bed into twins ! They even had umbrellas by the door for the sudden rain as we were going out.
All the people in reception were very accommodating and helpful and the girls serving our tasty breakfast were there when we needed them.
The rooms are contemporary and light and the beds were firm,but not too firm, just like I like them.
The street is pronounced like Thomas, not Tims ( as in London) in case you need to tell a cab driver !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaryneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Mrs Karyne,
We are really glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable.
All the staff as you said do its best to make guests stay pleasant.
Nice choice, some malbec wine as welcome drink (tip for next time: ask for the local drink Fernet with coke).
We really look forward to have you here on your next visit !
Best regards,
Vain Staff"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in April. Beautiful hotel, great service, safe neighborhood. Best breakfast I ever had, "don't be shy to order more" it says on the menu.Nice clean rooms, the bed is very comfy. location is excellent. 4 blocks from subway and parc, walking distance to restaurants, shops, supermarket. Close to Palermo, but not noisy at night. Check out the rooftop terrace. Staff is great, helpful and very friendly. Only minor thing was a bit of mold in the bathroom. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart-Nijmegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest,
We love your title ("") as well as getting these positive words about us and the hotel itself on your review. We really appreciate to notice of some mold found in your room, it was informed to the maids not to happen again.
Looking forward to have you here really soon!
Best regards,
Vain Staff"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in the Vain Boutique Hotel for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. It's in Palermo Soho. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had a wonderful experience. It is a small hotel with 15 rooms and there is a nice terrace upstairs. The receptionist on arrival was extremely helpful and even spent almost an hour booking us on the Buquebus to Uruguay. We felt that was above and betond the call of duty. I guess what I am saying is that they go out of their way to help you. The breakfast is great too and you can have as much as you like. The room did get a bit hot but there are double doors onto a small balcony so you can open those. The hotel is conveniently placed for Plaza Italia which has a subway station. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area and it all seems very safe around there so no problems going out at night. What more can I say? Just go and stay there and enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCPEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for choosing us as your home during your week stay in Buenos Aires!
We really appreciate your positive words about us, and you are right, Palermo is a really nice and safe district.
Next time if the heating is too high, please let us know, and we will inform to maintenance to check the heating control panel in your room.
We look forward to have you here again.
Kind regards,
Vain Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bornem, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The reception is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We even had a jacuzzi.
The breakfast was fine! And we loved the sparkling wine as a present for our honeymoon
The receptionists gave us very good advice about restaurants in the neighbourhood.
In our point of view, the reception was the driving force behind the hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline19833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mrs Caroline,
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your positive words about Front Desk.
It is also nice to hear to you enjoyed your room as well as an small present from us for your honeymoon.
We look forward to have you here again in your next visit to the South!
Best regards,
Your VAIN Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

In a charming area, Palermo. Not far from the metro, good restaurants in the area, near the horse races, which were fun. Wonderful small hotel with exceeding helpful service! Good restaurant recommendations and help in making reservations. Gave us lots of good advice on sights. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful rooms. We had one of the larger rooms and it was lovely, with a jacuzzi tub.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAtraveler719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking you time to write a review about us, guest!
We are glad to hear that you like your room assigned as well as breakfast. We really hope tohave another future visit from you soon.
Kind regards,
VAIN Staff"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Spent a weekend here and it was delightful. The staff helpful, the rooms clean, bright and nice - a bit small but very manageable. The breakfast was lovely in a very peaceful setting, jazz music in the background. The upper floor has a sitting room and outdoor terrace - lovely. The area is great for restaurants, shopping and getting to some main sightseeing. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristenjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Kristen,
We want to say thank you! We really appreciate your words, they really help us as a working team.
It is nice to know that you enjoy your stay. Next time we invite you to reserve one of the main categories as a Junior Suite with its own patio or one of the V Senior with their balconies.
We look forward to your future visit.
Best regards,
Vain Staff"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vain Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vain Boutique Hotel

Property: Vain Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Thames 2226 8, Buenos Aires C1425FIF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vain Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo Viejo neighborhood, only 15 minutes away from the main tourist attractions, VAIN Boutique Hotel gives the possibility of having another alternative to the noisy BA downtown. It preserves the "Porteno" neighborhood feeling, combined with a bohemian and avant-garde mixture that can be sensed in the variety of stores, from fashion designers, antique and design furniture to coffee shops, fashion restaurants and bars, along with the traditional ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Vain Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vain Boutique Buenos Aires
Hotel Vain Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing