We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vain Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$109
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$230
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$189
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$169
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$684
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveler rating
656
264
56
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
264
56
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinksqueezed orange juicetop floorlounge arearoof terracepalermo areabreakfast was delicioussmall hotelthis lovely hotelliving roomstandard roomsubte stationgreat neighborhoodthe entire staffsmall balconyloved this hotelfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 991 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Spent a weekend here and it was delightful. The staff helpful, the rooms clean, bright and nice - a bit small but very manageable. The breakfast was lovely in a very peaceful setting, jazz music in the background. The upper floor has a sitting room and outdoor terrace - lovely. The area is great for restaurants, shopping and getting to some main sightseeing. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristenjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Kristen,
We want to say thank you! We really appreciate your words, they really help us as a working team.
It is nice to know that you enjoy your stay. Next time we invite you to reserve one of the main categories as a Junior Suite with its own patio or one of the V Senior with their balconies.
We look forward to your future visit.
Best regards,
Vain Staff"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spent 6 nights there. At first was not sure of location but ended up being perfect ! Near many great restaurants, Palermo boutiques, museums, garden/parks... Very close to subway station. Great breakfast, excellent coffee, staffs are all very nice and helpful. Room was not large but just fine for 2 people. Roof top terrace is amazing, nice place to relax after a long day !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricksa102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Mr Rick,
We want to thank you for such a nice words about us and Palermo district. We do our best to make you feel at home faraway from your home.
Really hoping to have you here as our guests on your future visit.
Kind regards,
Vain Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel. Everything about it is perfect - the location, the facade when you first rock up, the security, the staff, the breakfast, the rooms...everything!!
The location in Palermo is perfect. Turn right and you're in the heart of Palermo Soho in 2 minutes. To the left is the subway in 5 minutes. Palermo is also really safe to walk around at all hours.
The hotel itself is beautiful. So much character, so pristine and with perfect little touches.
The staff were very very helpful and friendly. The freshly prepared breakfast was also of a very high quality and variety.
The rooms made me never want to leave. Its a big room and the toilet / bathroom and vanity is also large, well lit and very clean. Perfect shower pressure too! The bed is extremely comfy, the best sheets ever!
I also loved the amenities they give you. All in all, I loved this hotel. I really cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaxiCat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for such a positive and friendly review about us.
It is really nice to read about those touches founded during your stay. We really look forward to have you here really soon.
King regards,
Vain team"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late at night to be greeted by a nice guy in reception who quickly got us checked in.

Hotel is in a central area of Palermo, close to all shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was perfect (lots of it).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchellandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much us for choosing us. We are more than glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our friendly staff.
We look forward to have you here really soon.
Best regards,
Vain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

While planning our trip to Buenos Aires my husband and I were originally going to stay in a large chain hotel. But, after much research, (Thanks Trip Advisor!) we decided to stay at The Vain. Let me tell you, that was the best decision we made!!! The hotel staff were as good as you could find anywhere in the world: friendly, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, bilingual, and just very sweet and wonderful-ALL of them! We found our room to be perfect for our stay: clean (thanks Marta!), comfortable bed, great shower, quiet, with all the amenities we needed. The AM breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the coffee amazing. It was great because the breakfast was so filling we could explore most of the day before having to worry about food for quite some time. The second floor lounge area and rooftop patio were great for downtime and relaxation and we were surprised on several occasions to be sitting in these areas and then suddenly treated to breads and juices by hotel staff. The area the hotel is located is absolutely perfect: close to the subway (which we took all over the city), close to excellent dining (more options than you can even eat at), and very safe (we did not feel uncomfortable once, even late at night). Alexandro, you and your staff made this an adventure we will never forget...we came for a concert (Pearl Jam!) but left with a love for BA and the fine folks we met at The Vain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayloB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear guests,
We want to thank you for choosing us during your visit to Buenos Aires.
You came for a concert, so we are more than glad to hear that you like the city and its people!
Really hoping to have you here as our guest on your next visit.
Best regards,
Vain Staff"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews