We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vain Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Studio City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

In a charming area, Palermo. Not far from the metro, good restaurants in the area, near the horse races, which were fun. Wonderful small hotel with exceeding helpful service! Good restaurant recommendations and help in making reservations. Gave us lots of good advice on sights. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful rooms. We had one of the larger rooms and it was lovely, with a jacuzzi tub.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAtraveler719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking you time to write a review about us, guest!
We are glad to hear that you like your room assigned as well as breakfast. We really hope tohave another future visit from you soon.
Kind regards,
VAIN Staff"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    229
    50
    12
    3
See reviews for
117
479
83
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Spent a weekend here and it was delightful. The staff helpful, the rooms clean, bright and nice - a bit small but very manageable. The breakfast was lovely in a very peaceful setting, jazz music in the background. The upper floor has a sitting room and outdoor terrace - lovely. The area is great for restaurants, shopping and getting to some main sightseeing. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristenjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Kristen,
We want to say thank you! We really appreciate your words, they really help us as a working team.
It is nice to know that you enjoy your stay. Next time we invite you to reserve one of the main categories as a Junior Suite with its own patio or one of the V Senior with their balconies.
We look forward to your future visit.
Best regards,
Vain Staff"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spent 6 nights there. At first was not sure of location but ended up being perfect ! Near many great restaurants, Palermo boutiques, museums, garden/parks... Very close to subway station. Great breakfast, excellent coffee, staffs are all very nice and helpful. Room was not large but just fine for 2 people. Roof top terrace is amazing, nice place to relax after a long day !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricksa102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr Rick,
We want to thank you for such a nice words about us and Palermo district. We do our best to make you feel at home faraway from your home.
Really hoping to have you here as our guests on your future visit.
Kind regards,
Vain Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel. Everything about it is perfect - the location, the facade when you first rock up, the security, the staff, the breakfast, the rooms...everything!!
The location in Palermo is perfect. Turn right and you're in the heart of Palermo Soho in 2 minutes. To the left is the subway in 5 minutes. Palermo is also really safe to walk around at all hours.
The hotel itself is beautiful. So much character, so pristine and with perfect little touches.
The staff were very very helpful and friendly. The freshly prepared breakfast was also of a very high quality and variety.
The rooms made me never want to leave. Its a big room and the toilet / bathroom and vanity is also large, well lit and very clean. Perfect shower pressure too! The bed is extremely comfy, the best sheets ever!
I also loved the amenities they give you. All in all, I loved this hotel. I really cannot fault it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaxiCat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest,
We want to thank you for such a positive and friendly review about us.
It is really nice to read about those touches founded during your stay. We really look forward to have you here really soon.
King regards,
Vain team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late at night to be greeted by a nice guy in reception who quickly got us checked in.

Hotel is in a central area of Palermo, close to all shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was perfect (lots of it).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchellandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much us for choosing us. We are more than glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our friendly staff.
We look forward to have you here really soon.
Best regards,
Vain Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

While planning our trip to Buenos Aires my husband and I were originally going to stay in a large chain hotel. But, after much research, (Thanks Trip Advisor!) we decided to stay at The Vain. Let me tell you, that was the best decision we made!!! The hotel staff were as good as you could find anywhere in the world: friendly, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, bilingual, and just very sweet and wonderful-ALL of them! We found our room to be perfect for our stay: clean (thanks Marta!), comfortable bed, great shower, quiet, with all the amenities we needed. The AM breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the coffee amazing. It was great because the breakfast was so filling we could explore most of the day before having to worry about food for quite some time. The second floor lounge area and rooftop patio were great for downtime and relaxation and we were surprised on several occasions to be sitting in these areas and then suddenly treated to breads and juices by hotel staff. The area the hotel is located is absolutely perfect: close to the subway (which we took all over the city), close to excellent dining (more options than you can even eat at), and very safe (we did not feel uncomfortable once, even late at night). Alexandro, you and your staff made this an adventure we will never forget...we came for a concert (Pearl Jam!) but left with a love for BA and the fine folks we met at The Vain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayloB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear guests,
We want to thank you for choosing us during your visit to Buenos Aires.
You came for a concert, so we are more than glad to hear that you like the city and its people!
Really hoping to have you here as our guest on your next visit.
Best regards,
Vain Staff"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I used the Vain Hotel for our home base while visiting Argentina. They held our bags while we traveled, Checked on flights, called for cabs, suggested great restaurants, helped us with our plans and fed us wonderful breakfast every morning! Pablo at the front desk was a lifesaver on more than one occasion! All of the employees really work hard at making you feel comfortable. The owner is a really nice guy as well.... I can still taste the warm bread with nuts and some sort of berries.
We stayed in 3 different rooms and they were all really nice. There is a terrace on the top floor that is also quit relaxing after a long day...... I would recommend them highly!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenflo11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,
We really would like to thank you for chossing as your home in Buenos Aires city, and we really hope to have you here as our guest on your future visit number 4 to the city.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our terrace and our homemade type breakfast.
We look forward to you here really soon.
Kind regards,
Vain Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,844 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,325 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 445 in Buenos Aires
375 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 445 in Buenos Aires
992 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 445 in Buenos Aires
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vain Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vain Boutique Hotel

Property: Vain Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Thames 2226 8, Buenos Aires C1425FIF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vain Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo Viejo neighborhood, only 15 minutes away from the main tourist attractions, VAIN Boutique Hotel gives the possibility of having another alternative to the noisy BA downtown. It preserves the "Porteno" neighborhood feeling, combined with a bohemian and avant-garde mixture that can be sensed in the variety of stores, from fashion designers, antique and design furniture to coffee shops, fashion restaurants and bars, along with the traditional ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vain Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vain Boutique Buenos Aires
Hotel Vain Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing