We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful Experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vain Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was centrally located and was easy walking distance to several locations we wanted to visit. We were told by many of the locals that we had selected the perfect area to stay. One could go out at anytime of the day and night and feel comfortable walking around. We got a feel of staying in a Argentine neighborhood. The hotel was small and personal. Staff was friendly, courteous, accommodating and always helpful. Our breakfast was included in the hotel price and it was "excellent". We had the best breakfast around. Our room was small but adequate for the two of us. The only comment we would make is the atrium area, as lovely as it was, would echo any sounds especially at night when guests would come in late. It wouldn't keep us from going back again or recommending this hotel to others who want to visit Argentina because of the "Wonderful Experience" we had.

Room Tip: We had the smallest room with a double bed. If we went back again, we would probably pick a larger r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Mrs Isabel,
We would like to thank you for your nice feedback about us, it was our pleasure! It is really nice to hear when guests enjoyed the city and also their stay with us. Yes, Standard rooms are facing the central patio. So sorry if you got some noise from other guests outside their rooms. Windows have foam rubber insulation to avoid noises from the outside, but we will make note of this on our monthly report to improve it.
We really look forward to seeing you soon!
Best regards,
Vain Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 936 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Staff friendly and care.
Very good location, just 5 minutes from La Rural Centro de Convenciones , so it is good for work and also very close to good restaurants in Palermo and Palermos Soho.
The hotel is really a boutique hotel, very small but at the same time with all the comfort necessary. Every night they inform you the weather for the other day and also give you chocolates and books. The breakfast is amazing good and they have people that speaks English and Portugues also which helps a lot. The owner is everyday on the hotel to care about all the details and this give the sensation of caring.
I truly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Mrs Natalia,

First of all, we want to say thank you for your review. It really help us to keep on working in group.
Nice to hear that you were able to do so many things:work, relax, enjoy the city & our chocolates too!
We would like to be your home again on your next visit, don t you think?
Best regards,

Vain staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Vain hotel was extremely helpful when my flight was cancelled to the US due to "Sandy".

The Bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was really pretty and modern. Decor in the entire hotel was very modern and relaxing. I wish I could have stayed longer. I really, really appreciated their help with the numerous flight changes.

The hotel is located a short walk from the metro and nice shopping. Good restaurants in the area too. Large market was down the street too. Walking distance to the Evita museum.

Also, the mini bar was reasonably priced. And much needed at that point!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboyswifeEXETER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thanks to you, guest!
We love to hear that you liked our "vain decor".
Consider your flight cancellation as another extra day to relax on holidays, and of course it was our pleasure to help you on this.
Thank again to you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires, and
we really look forward to have you as our guest soon!
Kind regards,
Vain staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently spent two weeks in Buenos Aires. The first week, for business, they put us up at a Sheraton Hotel, which was lovely, but too big! My second week was for pleasure and I met up with the yoga group at Vain. The hotel was everything I had wanted! A nice boutique size hotel with all the room amenities one could ask for. What made the whole experience, however, was the staff. They truly anticipate your every need and go above and beyond to make their guests comfortable and happy. The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance to fabulous shopping, restaurants, Palermo sights and the supte (which is an easy efficient way to get around the city). The security in the hotel is also excellent as are the morning breakfasts & 'cafes con leche'
I look forward to visiting BA again, and I will definitely make Vain my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear guest,
We are so happy to read such a nice things about us, and that you have also experienced Buenos Aires 100%. Fast Subway to visit downtown, Puerto de Madero as well as the irressistible shopping area nearby!!
Nice choice, cafe con leche to start the day, but we invite you next time to taste our local cappuccino with chocolate and cinamonn on big cup.
Thank you so much for choosing us, & we really hope to have you here again soon!
Best regards,
Vain Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed here on a yoga / tango retreat (solyoga) and having stayed at many boutique hotels throughout the world - i have to say that Vain has everything down pact! the staff were so extremely helpful and friendly, the quality of food and service again just beautiful and the Aura of the hotel was everything we could have wanted and more. Upstairs on the roof we did our morning yoga classes and its just perfect up there for it or a glass of wine in the evening. location wise too it was perfect! if you would like to do tango lessons too whilst here - i highly recommend (narrative tango tours) who do group classes or private just up the road. Thank you Vain x

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amatalavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you, guest!
We really appreciate your positive review about us and the hotel itself.
As you said a real boutique hotel where its staff do its best to cover all the guest s wishes to enjoy their visit in Buenos Aires.
Next time you can have your tango lesssons at Vain lounge, why not?
Hoping to have you again as our guest really soon!
Best regards,
Vain Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The perfect spot to stay in Buenos Aires,this boutique hotel is in a fabulous location, walk to all the coolest restaurants, bars, clubs, subway, gardens, museums. The staff are extraordinary, they anticipate your every need and remember everything. So courteous, it felt like a home away from home. A mixture of hip, quaint and charming if you can imagine that. The best breakfasts, and what I like is that although the room furnishings are simple, the important things are just right, like wood floors, French doors,mosaic tiled bathrooms with powerful showers and plenty of counter space and room for storage and dressing etc. and spotless. I will return to this again and again I am sure. I travel a lot for business, generally stay at Marriotts and Hilton's but frequently at luxury hotels and this measured up enough that I chose to spend my second week in BA here rather than risk being disappointed elsewhere. you won't go wrong here. Wireless Internet connections though free in the rooms was a challenge but in the public areas was always good, a nice lounge and library of books and sweet rooftop deck with complimentary refreshments morning and afternoons. Because night life is what it is all about , if you are a light sleeper be warned if your neighbors are inconsiderate sounds carry through the courtyard but for me that was no problem as I live in a city and am used to sounds when I sleep. I would have loved an iPod docker or radio in my room I am sure theI could have figured out some music on the TV but never got around to turning it on or asking. Great security too, as a solo traveler I felt completely safe as they closely monitor all the public areas, corridors and outside of the building.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor and liked the convenience, the elevator is fast for other floors, I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Karen,
Thank you so much for your words. We really appreciate them!
It is nice to hear to you were able to enjoy Palermo for first time and also able to enjoy our breakfast and common area as well.
We will check the internet connection at the ground floor as you said that sometimes was not working. Up to now, Led tv with cable tv and some lively music at the bar & terrace, but you might get and iPod docker on you next visit (thank you for the recommendation).
Hoping to get a new visit from you really soon!
Best regards,
Vain Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have already rated Vain hotel from our stay two years ago. We were very satisfied with the hotel then and we are still very satisfied with the boutique hotel.
We booked a Superior room facing the inside hall and not the street. The room is large, very good bed, good place for your clothes, nice bathroom with very good shower. We stayed at Vain hotel for seven days. The breakfast is very good. You have your own breakfast menu where you have different choices. They remembered every morning our special requirements as "extra toasted bread", "fruit", "black coffee" (served three or four cups every morning) and they always asked if we wanted anything more. You will not be hungry after breakfast. You have wifi in the room that works very well and if you need any advise about Buenos Aires the staff at the reception will help you out with everything.
Thank you very much Vain, your staff did it again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KjetilandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear John,
We really would like to thank you for choosing us again as your home in the city!
Doing our best to offer `your own breakfast` with a big variety of breads, hot drinks, fruits, toasted sandwiches and son on- adding more hapiness to your holidays'' and of course, we practice daily to memorize some of the guest s wishes.
Thanks again! Your positive feedback really help us to grow as a work team.
Hoping to have you as our guest again on your next trip!
Best regards,
Vain Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#9 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,980 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,379 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,469 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#14 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,395 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 440 in Buenos Aires
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vain Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vain Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Thames 2226 8, Buenos Aires C1425FIF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#11 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $100 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vain Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo Viejo neighborhood, only 15 minutes away from the main tourist attractions, VAIN Boutique Hotel gives the possibility of having another alternative to the noisy BA downtown. It preserves the "Porteno" neighborhood feeling, combined with a bohemian and avant-garde mixture that can be sensed in the variety of stores, from fashion designers, antique and design furniture to coffee shops, fashion restaurants and bars, along with the traditional ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vain Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vain Boutique Buenos Aires
Hotel Vain Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing