We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Ranked #139 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We spent three nights here and despite its city centre location the hotel was an oasis of quiet comfort. OK the wallpaper in the rooms was a bit worn but we had a comfortable bed, a reliable shower, free internet, a first class buffet breakfast (with egg and bacon and a fine selection of fruit, pastries and excellent juices and coffee). On top of this the staff were attentive, friendly and very efficient. We also got a cut price deal with the hotel's taxi service from the airport, paying only 45 pesos from Ezeiza, compared to the 120 pesos fare back from another hotel to Ezeiza.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TontoViejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Director General at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear Customer.
First of all , thank you for your comments. Your opinion is very important for the hotel.
Thanks also for its high valuation facilities.
Glad to know that the value seemed exceptional.
We hope you choose us again next time you visit Buenos Aires
Thanks again for your time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 753 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2010

I recently returned from a week's stay there with a group of 14 people. Articles of clothing were stolen from the suitcase in the room of one of our group. Thirty minutes after we inquired at the front desk about this, one of the pieces--a brand new dress--magically appeared in a bag at the front desk with no other explanation than "it appeared." On the day of our departure our luggage was supposed to be stored in a locked area. It was left in the lobby the entire day--computers, documents, everything. The hotel staff had guaranteed us 3 times that it would be locked. When we asked them upon seeing it still in the lobby they told us "there was not room." I do not recommend this hotel at all, and service like we received is completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ViajeroSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Great staff, great location, safe and convenient environment --
We stayed at this hotel from 12/30/09 to 1/3/10 and again on 1/17/10. The staff speak English, very helpful in suggesting city visits, arranging transportation and storing luggage. The location is ideal near city center Plaza de Mayo, upscale shopping, street fair and subway. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. There is free internet in the rooms and lobby. Price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funtrip_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

The hotel is very charming. The location is excellent, near to Plaza de Mayo, you can take a walk to San Telmo and Puerto Madero, is near everything and a safe area. The rooms were confortable and very clean. It has a sunny terrace where we spend most of the time. The breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful and nice. It was a really good value. Definitively a place to return and to recommend if you visit Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeCe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed here for three days and found the location to be perfect. In the center of Buenos Aires and within walking distance of many sites and shopping. Staff bent over backwards to make our stay great, and the breakfast was great. Rooms were small, but since we just got off a cruise ship, they were still larger than the ship, so no complaints there. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and air conditioned. Overall, I would highly rcommend this hotel to anyone visiting BA.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

nice and comfortable downtown hotel, just a few blocks from plaza de mayo and from the pedestrian and chaotic Florida street. The staff is very nice, ready to give you any kind of information or to fix a good tango show-dinner event for you. smart rooms even though a little bit too small. But you won't stay inside while in buenos aires!!! rooms are not noisy (I was lodged in a lateral one). Very good breakfast (American or continental), plenty of different kinds of food (salty or sweet). the street where the entrance is not so nice but it'sis parallel to the main central avenue.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagliostrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 14, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Merit San Telmo
Merit San Telmo
#91 of 443 in Buenos Aires
447 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,248 reviews
San Nicolas
Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires
Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires
#168 of 443 in Buenos Aires
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#118 of 443 in Buenos Aires
892 reviews
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#101 of 443 in Buenos Aires
785 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#47 of 443 in Buenos Aires
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata

Address: Calle Hipolito Yrigoyen 647, Buenos Aires C1086AAI, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#101 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $48 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reino Del Plata Hotel
Reino Del Plata Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing