We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, well priced” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Ranked #98 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel, well priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you're looking for a nice, clean, comfortable stay in Buenos Aires, look no further...this is it.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the people there is very friendly and super professional. The hotel has everything you can possibly need while in Buenos Aires: aircon, fast With for free, and a spectacular and relaxing rooftop with jacuzzi make this hotel a great stay and it's just 5 minutes walk from the main attractions in town. Thanks Lucia and Hector for the delicious breakfast!! I will definitely stay with you again next time I'm in Buenos Aires

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bargubanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Propietario at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice reply after your stay in our Reino del Plata Hotel Boutique.. We are delighted to hear that we could exceed your expectations, especially with our really friendly staff. We hope to welcome you soon again in our small lovely Hotel. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    322
    103
    22
    18
See reviews for
87
368
46
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on eleven nights now, in February/March last year and during the same period this year. I have used the hotel as a base whilst travelling as a tourist in Argentina and surrounding countries. The hotel offers excellent value for money, it is located right in the city area within close walking distance to tourist locations, excellent restaurants and the main shopping areas. The staff are friendly and helpful especially Sebastian who has gone out of his way to tell us about things to do and see, places where the locals go. There is no problem leaving bags in storage, even for weeks at a time. The rooms are a decent size and comfortable. The breakfast has always been adequate. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBoyd326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Propietario at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice Review and that you enjoyed your stays at Reino del Plata Hotel Boutique! As we are a Family run Hotel, it is very important for us to provide a constant Service. Good to know that we succeeded! Hope to welcome you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The best thing about this hotel was its location - we were within walking distance from a number of tourist atractions and bus stations. As expected, boutique meant a rather small room - very clean though, as was the bathroom. But since we weren't there to stay inside the hotel, it didn't matter that much. The staff was ok, they spoke English very well and offered useful information. Breakfast was a disappointment, as there was very little to choose from and most products had sugar added. Basically, it was either scrambled eggs, either pastry or sweetened cereals - not much of a choice. Coffee was watery, but fortunately there was a Starbucks really close, to fuel us up for the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy_Cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Propietario at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a feedback after your stay in our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you loved our really central locationand especially our really friendly staff. We will work to improve our buffet breakfast. Thank you again for your really nice words. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again. Best regards from Reino del Plata Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We spent three days here prior to embarking on our cruise. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Our only glitch was that when it was time to go to the port there were no taxis available because there was a protest at the plaza de mayo and the president of Argentina was going to be giving a speech. The staff very generously took us to the port in their private vehicles at no cost to us. We greatly appreciated their thoughtfulness. The breakfast provided suited us perfectly. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a safe, convenient location in BA. Thanks again to the staff for getting us to the port!!

Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reinoplata, Propietario at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and your Kind Feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the Hotel that much. We already look forward welcoming you next time Kindest regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaisalmer India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We really enjoyed this boutique hotel. The location is worth like the helpful staff. Great breakfast, with eggs, yogurt, cereals, fruits and some sweet things. Thanks to Diana, our maid, every day our room was very clean. During the night, you can go to many restaurants, the street is safe. The reception offers lots of tours. Good value for money. I wish i could return one day.

Room Tip: Superior rooms is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shree Ganesham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Propietario at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for visiting us and giving your feedback here. It was a real big pleasure for us to read your very kind words about our hotel and we are glad, that you enjoyed your stay this way. We appreciate your compliments and do hope that you will come back to Buenos Aires very soon, to have the chance to be your host again.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed for one night in Hotel Reino Del Plata in March 2014. I arrived early before the check-in time and the hotel staff were nice and they promptly checked me in. The hotel is walking distance to the Obleisk on one side and the Pink House (President's house) on the other side. The hotel staff were very helpful and nice but I am not sure they spoke very much English.

The room I stayed in had a dirty shower head and it appeared it had never been cleaned. I am sure it is very easy to clean it with a brush. The bed spread had stains on it, and towel had holes in it. The toilet seat seemed to have been taken from some other place and installed in that room's toilet. I took pictures of these to show the people at the hotel reception desk when I was checking out but they asked me to post my feedback on the Trip Advisor! So, I have posted the pictures with this post.

I am not usually the complaining type and try to be helpful, and I hope the hotel staff see this post and correct the minor issues so the stay could be better. This seems to be a nice boutique hotel and could be better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKSolo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Propietario at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
All opinions are really important to us. We always keep in mind every observation made by our guests.
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We will inspect each room so every little detail gets fixed on the spot. We have new staff working to guarantee the satisfaction of our guests.
We hope you can come back and see the improvements for yourself.
On your next stay you can contact directly we me for further comments:
pobregon@hotelreinodelplata.com.ar.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I arrived too early for my check-in (10,00) after a long haul from London, not only did they let me check in early without saying a word about check-in not being until 13.00 but were totally lovely all round. Enjoyed my stay in a great location. Having lived in Buenos Aires I thought I might feel a bit odd about being treated like a tourist, but they were really helpful when I needed it but left me to get on with it when not. I've booked to go back there before my return flight.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwakkers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our Hotel! We were very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and that our team could make you feel special.
Hope to welcome you back again
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#46 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Montserrat
Merit San Telmo
Merit San Telmo
#101 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#130 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#127 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Concept
Rochester Hotel Concept
#110 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#96 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata

Property: Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Address: Calle Hipolito Yrigoyen 647, Buenos Aires C1086AAI, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#102 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reino Del Plata Hotel
Reino Del Plata Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing