We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buenos Aires Pre Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Ranked #138 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Spent two nights in the hotel prior to a cruise arriving at 10am and being able to check-in to a room straight away was a huge bonus. The rom was adequate but had a lovely big bath, just what's needed after 16 hours of flying. Room service was prompt, reasonably priced and tasty. Breakfast was varied, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I was surprised that the hotel did not do evening dining, but there was a decent restauarant less than 100 yards away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Bob
We are glad to receive your comments in Tripadvisor about your stay in Reino del Plata Hotel Boutique.
Your opinion is very important for us, you help us to continue growing in service and attention. That is really our main goal.
We love when our guests enjoy all of our facilities and all of what our location has to offer.
Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to see you again. We would like to tell you that Reino del Plata will always be your home in Buenos Aires.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 763 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel really did not live up to expectations. Our hotel transfer did not turn up at the airport, nor did the return taxi the hotel booked at the end of our stay! Our room was a tiny internal room which was stuffy and rather dated. The location in Centro is good and the wifi is fast, but sadly we didn't experience the value or service which other reviewers seem pleased with.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyAnneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Lucy
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very disappointed you were not happy with your stay. We always value constructive criticism, for it helps us improve our business and service. Sorry about the inconvenience about the transportation, we have never had any problems with that; I will pay more attention to that.
We always try to do our best to meet everyone’s expectations, and provide you with our best service, which is definitely our number one goal.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Brilliantly situated: just a short walk to Catedral station and around a 20 min walk to St Elmo.

nice, comfortable rooms and well sound proofed from all the busy outdoor noise (even on the 1st floor ).

breakfast was included, which was OK but fresh coffee would have been nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairemwiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Claire
First of all, We would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.

Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, and it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, that make us extremely happy and proud of our work

We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us

Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

-excellent location (walking distance to puerto m / San telmo / Florida street...)
-Great rooms (room service and mini bar are reasonable)
-Great service providing mini bus / making reservation / giving info about the city
-breakfast is pretty decent
- On the down side, rooms are kind of noisy because of AC units

Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-goodtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Goodtravels
Thank you for your opinion about the Hotel Boutique Reino del Plata. All comments are valuable to constantly improve our service. We thank you for your words and for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor
We are happy that the hotel was to your liking, just to discover the places of interest on foot, as well as the services themselves: such as transportation to and from the airport!
We would like to continue receiving you in Reino del Plata boutique on your next visit to Buenos Aires
greatings

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel is clean, staff is nice room good, breakfast OK. Location is great: 5min walk to casa rosada and 10min walk to puerto madeiro where the restaurants are.
We even walked from the hotel to recoleta cemetery in about 1h15min through Florida street (shopping area)
Taxi from Pistarini airport to the hotel is about 220 argentinean pesos.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

First of all, We would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires.

Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us, and it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, that make us extremely happy and proud of our work

We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent experience with us

Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and speaks English as well. The hotel is 2 min from Plazo de Mayo and the microcentro. The best was even that we could leave some of our luggage in the hotel while we flew to Patagonia, we picked it all up again a few days later without any surcharge.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Suitcase920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We truly appreciated your kind words to us, it make us really proud of our jobs when our guest leaves with such a good impression of our work.
We love when our guests enjoy all of our facilities and all of what our location has to offer.
Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to see you again. We would like to tell you that Reino del Plata will always be your home in Buenos Aires
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The location of this hotel is great: just around the corner from the Casa Rosada and cathedral, a few yards from the pedestrian Florida shopping area, and very close to three Subte (Metro) stations, also just about walking distance to San Telmo with its tango, bars and antique shops, and the bars and restaurants of Puerto Madero. Contrary to other reviewers, we felt safe walking to the hotel day or night.
The rooms are a little small,but very comfortable, nonetheless, with an excellent mattress, and very clean, with a reasonable bathroom (good shower in the bathtub,although a screen would be better than a curtain).
The breakfast is excellent by South American standards, especially the fabulous fresh fruit salad, a nice selection of delicious mezzalunas (croissants) and cakes, and a variety of juices.
The staff are a delight, ever pleasant and helpful, especially Anna,the head of housekeeping. All speak very good English.When made aware of the aircon in our room not working properly a maintenance man was sent immediately, and didn't rest until he had a perfect result.
The rooftop jacuzzi did not seem to be in use,it was covered, and barely lukewarm, but we wouldn't have had time to use it,anyway.
Overall,we liked the hotel very much,it's central location,friendly professionalism,attention to detail, and value for money in what is becoming,yet again, a very expensive city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ullabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinoplata, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Ullabee
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Reino del Plata Hotel Boutique in Tripadvisor with your fellow travelers.
. This information will be shared with our team and I'm sure your feedback is an encouragement for us to continue to improve the quality of our services.
Makes us happy know that our hotel has met the expectations in both facilities, as in services and personal attention.
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back

Thanks again for your time and look forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel!
Best Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Hotel Uthgra de las Luces
Hotel Uthgra de las Luces
#196 of 440 in Buenos Aires
301 reviews
Retiro
Dora Hotel
Dora Hotel
#167 of 440 in Buenos Aires
308 reviews
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#150 of 440 in Buenos Aires
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#58 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,284 reviews
Montserrat
Merit San Telmo
Merit San Telmo
#94 of 440 in Buenos Aires
479 reviews
Recoleta
Epico Recoleta Hotel
Epico Recoleta Hotel
#242 of 440 in Buenos Aires
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata

Address: Calle Hipolito Yrigoyen 647, Buenos Aires C1086AAI, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#97 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $18 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reino Del Plata Hotel
Reino Del Plata Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing