We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Buenos Aires
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Palacio Barolo
from $55.00
More Info
from $58.00
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
from $58.56
More Info
Reviews (2,823)
Filter reviews
2,823 results
Traveler rating
1,663
893
186
46
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,663
893
186
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews divine comedy light house guided tour dante's inferno office building tallest building dante alighieri view of buenos aires italian architect city at night small balconies afraid of heights interesting building stairs to climb the congress historic monument wine tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,823 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure was worth the hefty admission but it is spectacular as a tower for its era and fabulous view of the city. Informative bi lingual guide and on balance worth going.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank IanGordon1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In our opinion is not worth to pay for the tour and see not so old building. There are better places to spend your money.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited the Palacio on our latest trip to BA. While very interesting architecturally- incorporating many references to and allegories from Dante's Divine Comedy- the tour that was advertised to be conducted in Spanish and English, did not offer much for English speaking tourists. For every 10 minutes the guide talked in Spanish, she spent about 1 minute telling the "same story" in English. There are many more worthy cultural and architectural attractions in BA, do not spend your money on Palacio Barolo!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank WordTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed the tour, it was in English and Spanish. The views from the light house and the terrace are amazing. It was a total highlight of my visit to the city.

1  Thank DougieQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Our family of four (two teens) enjoyed the tour, the views, and learning about the quirky design and history of the building. Our guide was excellent and she seamlessly flowed between English and Spanish for the group. We were there on a clear day and were able to take beautiful photos. I would go back at night if we go again.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank jennifermB7526UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews