We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$689
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
569
528
139
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
528
139
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan telmoart deco buildingcasa rosadastained glass windowsloft roomsunday marketfirst floortop floorrooms are hugerooftop terracehigh ceilingsbreakfast roompresidential palacerestaurant downstairsbreakfast is servedtwo blockswalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2010

How can this only be rated #59??? Gorgeous old historic building with huge rooms furnished beautifully! (My son said he wished he "lived" in the trendy loft unit which had a tiny balcony overlooking the cathedral.) Original, floor-to-ceiling windows did let in street sounds, but gave such character. Staff was very professional & helpful. Breakfast was standard but served in a lovely room with couches. We stayed here Friday & Saturday nights after staying in Recoleta for four nights, so the change in neighborhood seemed great. We wandered up and down Defensa Ave. all day Sunday, marveling at the street market which included crafts, mimes, handmade jewelry, painters signing their original works, tango dancers and more. Priceless experience for low room rate!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eager_Traveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

This hotel is a modern hotel in the centre of the city. The large room was very clean and well equipped. The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful, but also very busy when I was there. (The waiting lines for help took a long time).

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdoberursel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed for 4 days at the beginning of April. Location is not that fabulous, the area is a little run down but it is a short walk to the Casa Rosada and the markets in San Telmo. The building is an old Printers and is really beautiful - staircases are covered in antique tiles and there is an old fashioned mesh lift whizzing people up and down. The styling is really cool and the accommodation massive - we had a loft and it was bigger than my apartment whilst my father who was travelling with us just had an Extra Large room (category #2) and that was huge also. Best of all, the prices - it was so cheap! I would thoroughly recommend the place. It also has a cool roof top terrace with jacuzzi which is a nice touch. Downside is breakfast - pretty shocking on all accounts!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Moreno with my adult daughter. The place was great, excellent service, huge comfortable rooms and within walking distance to main atractions like Calle Florida , Casa Rosada, etc. Also withing walking distnace to a great restaurant Des-Nivel, where the Bife chorizo is to die for.
The staff at Hotel Moreno were very helpful booking some local tours for us, saving us time and headaches. Their service to and from the airport also a big plus, since the local police warns passangers not to take a street taxi, they probably would overcharge you..
I would stay there again anytime...

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonnita02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

My wife and I just returned from Buenos Aires where we stayed at the Moreno Hotel. This was one of those hotels that looked great in the pictures, but physically being there was different.

First, the rooms were like a HUGE loft in NYC or some other big city. Very modern feel, very spacious. There was a lack of lighting in the rooms as the lights that were there appeared to be placed for ambience - which is good until you want to read a travel book.

Second, the staff was overall very curteous-all spoke both English and Spanish and were willing to make recommendations and then follow up with you to see how you like it - they paid attention which was nice!

The downsides:

The rooms were incredibly noisy with not just normal city noise. The sounds of all manner of vehicle and people echoed in the room we had to the point that it would wake you up/keep you up. Our room overlooked Moreno street, so perhaps one of the other rooms might not have this issue.

The location was great for reaching all of the Subte (Subway) terminal points on the main square. This was good, because there was nothing in the way of restaurants/bars near the hotel so you had to go somewhere else. If you don't mind this, then this is a non issue. We had 1-2 nights we were ready to stay closeby, but there were not nice offerings nearby.

Overall, I think I would try another locaiton next time, but if you like the looks of the rooms, then go for it. The hotel was very professional and ran well, so I can not say "don't stay there".

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoOhTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews