We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to start our South America travels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #61 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed a week here before embarking on another 6 weeks travelling through South America. It was a relaxed hotel in a relaxing neighbourhood, which suited us perfectly. We had a large studio room which was spacious and well-equipped. The terrace was a delight, both for breakfast and evening drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip_TripAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires!!!

I read your kind words about the Moreno and I want to thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am so glad to know that the staff has been friendly with you, since our goal as a team is making you feel at home.

We will always be waiting you back in Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires.

Best Regards.

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were a bit nervous upon being delivered to the hotel by taxi after dark -- in an alley. We weren't exactly sure we were in the right place! The hotel was lovely. We had a huge beautiful room with a sitting area. The room was clean. The breakfast area on the top floor was nice and sunny with a view of the city. I found the cleanliness standards of the breakfast bar area and staff lacking -- less than what I would expect from a food service operation…that was a little disturbing. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly… helped us decide on a Tango show….which was great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires!!!

I read your kind words about the Moreno and I want to thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor Community.

We apologize that we have not been of service excellence in the breakfast room.

I am so glad to know that the staff has been friendly with you, since our goal as a team is making you feel at home.

We will always be waiting you back in Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires.

Best Regards.

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very large rooms, comfortable bed, kept very clean. Location was perfect for Tourist or business. Great old style architecture and elevator. Breakfast was good. I found staff to be very helpful and friendly, if not the most outgoing group in the world. Perhaps it is a cultural thing. I would stay here next trip in a heartbeat. The price was more than fair.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a beautiful time here at the Moreno.

Your positive feedback helps us to continue providing great service. So we are extremely grateful for that.

You're always welcome at the Moreno and there'll always be a Loft available for you.

Greetings from all the staff.

Thank you!


Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Awesome room with just about everything you could need. The rooms are incredibly large. The staff were polite, professional, helpful with confirmation of tour bookings and generally spoke good English. Breakfast was adequate and the views from the rooftop were lovely. I found it well located between Microcentre/Centro area and San Telmo and could walk to most places from here. The only negative was the wifi internet on my level (level 3) was a little unreliable (but was good elsewhere around the hotel)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires!!!

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a beautiful time here at the Moreno.

Your positive feedback helps us to continue providing great service. So we are extremely grateful for that.

We are reviewing what happened to the 3rd floor router to improve service

You're always welcome at the Moreno and there'll always be a room available for you.

Greetings from all the staff.

Thank you!

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great hotel to stay in. It was affordable and the location was not too far from the Obelisque. Rooms were clean and spacious. I just wish the staff was a little bit more friendly. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Buenos Aires!!!

I read your kind words about the Moreno and I want to thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am so glad to know that the staff has been friendly with you, since our goal as a team is making you feel at home.

We will always be waiting you back in Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires.!

Regards.

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you're looking for something more local and more like Argentina than Cleveland then this is place for you. Make sure you have the address as our cab driver couldn't find it. It is a small boutique hotel that is very spacious and clean and well located. There is a very good restaurant next door and the hotel does a good breakfast. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nibblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires!!!!

I read your kind words about the Moreno and I want to thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am so glad to know that the staff has been friendly with you, since our goal as a team is making you feel at home.

We will always be waiting you back in Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires.

Best Regards,

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Moreno is an excellent hotel that uses a 1920's building structure. While the first impression upon entering the building may cause you to halt with the lack of a 'hotel-like entrance' and the old open elevator, you soon realize that's just part of the experience. The hotel room is large and very comfortable and the employees are far more friendly and helpful that most of the people I came across in my stay in the city.

The neighborhood is old, full of old style buildings and tight streets, right next to Defensa, where BA's famous San Telmo street market happens every Sunday. There are numberous restaurants around as well as small markets.

Two blocks up Defensa is the city's government heart, Plaza de Mayo, where you can get a subway train to nearly anywhere in the city. A few blocks right and you are at Porto Madero, the city's booming, modern neighborhood.

If you are looking for a nice hotel that is not too expensive, but is still close to everything, Moreno is a very good option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank João B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires!!!

Thank you very much for writing about the Moreno on TripAdvisor.

I really appreciate your opinion about our building, since it is an historical heritage protected by the Government.

Regarding to service, let me tell you that your words motivate us to continue on the right path toward excellence.

Hope to see you here back soon.

Thanks a lot and Regards from all the team!

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
#57 of 443 in Buenos Aires
916 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#52 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,042 reviews
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#77 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#74 of 443 in Buenos Aires
996 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#47 of 443 in Buenos Aires
774 reviews
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Moreno 376 | Montserrat, Buenos Aires C1091AAH, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#75 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $64 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires is located in the bohemian neighborhood of San Telmo, surrounded by art galleries, antique fairs, museums, historical buildings and tango lounges. Besides, it is a few blocks away from the famous Flea Market of Dorrego Square.The Hotel stands in an Art Deco building, which was declared part of Buenos Aires City Heritage. Public areas and Hotel suites are decorated with authentic art pieces of Art Deco style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Moreno Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing