We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #63 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Olmue, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great large rooms, very friendly staff.
When you book early direct at the hotel, you get a very good rate.
Buenos Aires itself suffers from the crisis, which results in dirty and poorly maintained walk boards.
During our stay there was a strike, the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires!!

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a beautiful time here at the Moreno.

Your positive feedback helps us to continue providing great service. So we are extremely grateful for that.

You're always welcome at the Moreno and there'll always be a J Loft available for you.

Greetings from all the staff.

Thank you!

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    491
    131
    39
    16
See reviews for
132
659
93
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel Moreno is, simply, lovely! Beautifully renovated, yet still with old-style trellis-gate lifts, helpful and friendly staff, tasty breakfast, great roof terrace, good location ... really couldn't fault it as a treat for a few days after a months of backpacking. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Loft rooms are great and cost not much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos AIres!

I would like to thank you very much for your flattering words about our hotel.

Your positive feedback helps us to continue providing great service. So we are extremely grateful for that.

You're always welcome at the Moreno and there'll always be a room available for you.

Thank you once again!

All the best.

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

After staying for a week in a rental apartment in Palermo, we were looking to spend our last night in a different part of town to round out our BA experience. From the moment we stepped into the ornate antique elevator of Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires we knew we had made the right choice. Our room (a superior king triple) was enormous, with high ceilings and luxurious appointments worthy of a much higher-end establishment. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating from start to finish, and were equally comfortable transacting with us in either Spanish or English. The included buffet breakfast on the penthouse floor was one of the best of its type that we encountered during 3 weeks of travel in South America -- and the spectacular view from the exterior patio didn't hurt either. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Casa Rosada and other fascinating sights and sounds of BA Centro, not to mention an only-slightly-longer walk to the adjacent neighborhood of San Telmo, with its beautiful older buildings and appealing bodegas. Our only regret is that we didn't have another night to spend at this little gem!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires!

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a beautiful time here at the Moreno.

Your positive feedback helps us to continue providing great service. So we are extremely grateful for that.

You're always welcome at the Moreno and there'll always be a J Loft available for you.

Greetings from all the staff.

Thank you!

Best Regards,

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Moreno Hotel, proximity to things we wanted to see and do were great. The quaintness of San Telmo was a marvel....although we had a room street side and that tends to be a bit noisy but what really made up for that was the hotel staff...in particular Carolina at the Front Desk who was sweet, caring and genuine, to Romina the mgr which was also very helpful....gracias for a wonderful stay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Buenos Aires!!

Thank you very much for all your comments about the Moreno, for us is very nice to know that your stay here has been pleasant.

I am so glad to know that the staff has been friendly with you, since our goal as a team is making you feel at home.

We will always be waiting you back in Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires.

Best Regards,

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location - walking distance to Casa Rosada and the Plaza de Mayo and also to the San Telmo area. We loved the art deco tiled entrance with the old style elevator to the lobby level. We booked an extra large room which was fantastic! It was very modern and super clean. The staff were very helpful, offering practical suggestions for getting around and for getting to know Buenos Aires.
There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance of the hotel - we really enjoyed Aldo at the hotel entrance.
I so appreciated the staff finding my ring which I'd left in the safe! Carolina handled the matter in a very professional way - thank-you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires!!

I read your kind words about the Moreno and I want to thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am so glad to know that the staff has been friendly with you, since our goal as a team is making you feel at home.

We will always be waiting you back in Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires.

Best Regards.

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel has a surprising entrance along a passage way. There are hotel staff in this area to greet you and a lovely old lift with manual doors takes you to the first floor reception . The reception and all hotel seem designer decorated,and although the reception is lovely attention does not seem to have been paid to the lighting and it appears to be quite gloomy. The staff, however, were most helpful and found us an English speaking church and chased our tango dinner reservation. On arrival you are invited to sit which was lovely after a long journey.
Our room was huge, with a really high ceiling chaise lounge and mock fur rug. The bathroom housed the bath,loo and bidet. Outside was a modern washbasin unit ( no hooks for towels here) and in the main room there was a unit with a stainless steel sink, fridge etc.
breakfast was adequate and served on the 7 th floor. The lift only went to level 6 so could be a problem if disabled or have a problem with stairs. There is a lovely roof terrace with single and double loungers as well as sofa. We spent a lovely afternoon up there and managed to avoid the wing by repositioning the lounger.
The area is ok, but we arrived on Sunday the day of the local market which is huge and reminiscent of Portabello Road in London. Unfortunately although we are always very careful we did have a purse stolen.
This did not spoil our stay and the only negative thing I could say about the whole stay was that the curtains could do with a wash. The room itself was very clean

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fibitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Buenos Aires!!

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a beautiful time here at the Moreno.

Your positive feedback helps us to continue providing great service. So we are extremely grateful for that.

You're always welcome at the Moreno and there'll always be a room available for you.

Greetings from all the staff.

Thank you!

Best Regards,

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The entrance to this hotel is a small doorway leading into a hallway that opens into a small room with a very nice bellman and very interesting elevator. Once up to the first floor, the "lobby" is modern and very attractive. Our room was a wonderful surprise! It was larger than any other space we have ever stayed in for a "regular king bed room" with a very pleasant sitting area between the bedroom and the bath. The lighting was great, the view from the small balcony of the rooftop of the large church was amazing, the breakfast up on the terrace level was varied and delicious. Even though the street is busy, our room was very quiet and the bedsheets were divine! The location is terrific for sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, and the San Telmo Defensa Street activities!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Buenos Aires!!

Thank you very much for writing about the Moreno on TripAdvisor.

I really appreciate your opinion about our building, since it is an historical heritage protected by the Government.

Regarding to service, let me tell you that your words motivate us to continue on the right path toward excellence.

Hope to see you here back soon.

Thanks a lot and Regards from all the team!!

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
#57 of 446 in Buenos Aires
893 reviews
Montserrat
Tango de Mayo Hotel
Tango de Mayo Hotel
#29 of 446 in Buenos Aires
468 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#46 of 446 in Buenos Aires
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Kenton Palace
Kenton Palace
#98 of 446 in Buenos Aires
437 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#44 of 446 in Buenos Aires
881 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Moreno 376 | Montserrat, Buenos Aires C1091AAH, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#75 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires is located in the bohemian neighborhood of San Telmo, surrounded by art galleries, antique fairs, museums, historical buildings and tango lounges. Besides, it is a few blocks away from the famous Flea Market of Dorrego Square.The Hotel stands in an Art Deco building, which was declared part of Buenos Aires City Heritage. Public areas and Hotel suites are decorated with authentic art pieces of Art Deco style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Moreno Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing